Bohemian Rhapsody - A Great Movie about an Icon of a Man ( MUST SEE)

in #movies5 years ago (edited)

freddie mercury.jpg

Saw it last week. meant to post sooner.

The Movie...

Seeing the evolution of Queen from the very beginning at a shady bar to performing at Wembley stadium in Farm Aid was so interesting as well as inspiring.

Freddy Mercury and the Actor...

who portrayed him was amazing. He nailed him right down to his teeth and overall look to his mannerisms and general personality. Even the voice was chilling !!

People around where I grew up might not have liked Freddie Mercury....

as he was gay and was full of debauchery and extreme indulgence. But I took away that he was a loving human being who was complex but in the end just wanted to be loved and to be loved back. Just a good soul !

Conclusion...

I give it a strong 9 out of 10. And that's pretty good from me. I don't give out that high rating very often. A good movie if you love the band Queen. And a good movie if you are intrigued and moved by the human experience with all it's warts and bumps and bruises. Both the bad and the very good :)

Cheers to you Mr. Mercury,
Robert Andrew

Source of Pic at Top

Sort:  

I’m glad you gave it a 9. Not many movies I care to go to the theatre to see but would like to see this one. Mercury had a great voice and I believe classically trained. Queen has some great songs.

Yeah @redheadpei he was classically trained. Wonderful artist

My friend has seen the movie two or three times now. I haven't seen it at all yet, but I am looking forward to seeing it when it starts streaming. I don't find myself getting out to the theater as much as I used to. Unless it is a Star Wars or Star Trek movie. Even then I didn't see the Han Solo movie in the theater. I am a big fan of Queen though.

I have seen the trailer a couple of times as I have watched other movies in the cinema, and I have been enticed by what I see, but haven't gotten the chance to watch it yet. Still, the music makes the blood pump faster in my body, and I really look forward to seeing how Rami Malek (aka Mr. Robot) will do in the role as Freddie Mercury. But, based on the trailer - I have a lot to look forward to, and your review just confirms that once again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34