Deadpool 2 Review

in #movies5 years ago (edited)

The other night I got the chance to watch Deadpool 2. I am a big fan of many of the Ryan Reynolds movies, and I especially like him in the romantic/comedy movies. But, then there is Deadpool!

deadpool 2.jpg

I watched the first Deadpool movie a few years ago. I remember it well because I was very tired. And guess what... I fell asleep watching the movie! And do you know what, it annoys me that I did. Everywhere they told me about how Deadpool was a great movie, it was so funny, and maybe one of the best movies released in that year (it has a 90% audience score at Rotten Tomatoes). What was wrong? Did I watch the movie with a bad mood, or how come that I didn't like it? Especially considering how I like superheroes with big muscles and good jokes!

What about Deadpool 2?


In Deadpool 2, our grand hero meets the teenage boy Russell who is a mutant able to throw fire and more. He decides to team up with him and to protect him from the mercenary Cable, a man who has arrived from the future to kill Russell. But, of course, life isn't that easy, and Deadpool and Russel do not become best friends at once. And, as the story movies on, there will be quite a lot of surprises and special turns in the movie.

But, how did I like Deadpool 2?
I have got to be honest again, and Deadpool 2 did not succeed in making me a fan this time either. I cannot explain why I do not like it, but it simply is unable to grab a hold of me. It doesn't have the power to keep me awake, it is unable of making me curious on what will happen in the next moments, and my palms do not even get sweaty because of some crazy action scene (they normally do when something is very exciting, or scary, like when Tom Cruise hangs outside the giant skyscraper in one of the Mission Impossible movies). I know, Deadpool 2 has an 85% audience score at Rotten Tomatoes, meaning that people generally like it a lot, but no... Deadpool is not for me!

deadpool 2 steemit.jpg

I have a hard time writing it because I feel as if something is wrong with me... maybe it is?

What are your feelings about Deadpool? Am I crazy? I would love to hear your thoughts about the movie!

Ps: Looking for another interesting review to read today? I can warmly recommend the Robin Hood review (the brand new 2018 movie) written by @coldsteem. It is well worth the read!

Sort:  

I guess I am in the minority regarding this film. I like Deadpool's use of the fourth wall to deliver his dry brand of humor. Maybe I just have a sick sense of humor...

I think we might be the minority with @namiks, after all, Deadpool has received much praise and great scores almost everywhere! Fun fact - Deadpool is the highest grossing R-rated movie ever... and Deadpool 2 is so far the seventh highest grossing movie in the world in 2018... Guess you are the majority here @coldsteem!

I didn’t know that. That’s impressive. I don’t think I would rank this film anywhere close to that position in terms of quality. I guess that pretty much guarantees a DP3

These types of movies gives you fine time. You forget the scenes, details after some time but there lasts a good taste in your mind that you had "ok" time.

Yeah, but it could have been much better. Guess I didn't catch the humor well enough, because it sure has a potential and lots of fans worldwide!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02