Terminator 2: Judgment Day (1991)

in #movies5 years ago (edited)

Between the sequels, Terminator 2 is the best one to me. Further, I think it is the greatest action & sci-fi movie ever. What makes this movie still so popular all over the world? I can count some reasons;



Source

First is Arnold Schwarzenegger’s role which changed to be a hero rather than just a killer machine. His action scenes such as riding motorcycyle and shooting gun with one hand, coming across with T-1000 (Robert Patrick) in the mall and hospital are unforgettable.


Source

Robert Patrick another phenomenon in the movie. Creating a liquid-metal charecter with 80’s & 90’s technology is of course the job of James Cameron. Whenever I watch the movie he still make me scary, perhaps it is because I watched it when I was child : ) He runs fast, never dies; he is relentless and programmed to kill.


Source

Linda Hamilton (Sarah Connor), look at the photo below. As if she was born to perform in Terminator series.


Source

Edward Furlong (John Connor) was about 14 years old when the movie released. He became famous with the role like a big man in the movie and his handsomeness. It looks rich and famous life brought him alcohol and drug addiction. I hope he is dooing fine now.


Source

As for James Cameroon, he always has unique ideas/subjects which we see in his movies directed by him. I want to add one more thing, Terminator 2 is a 90’s movie :).

Sort:  

Warning! This user is on our black list, likely as a known plagiarist, spammer or ID thief. Please be cautious with this post!
If you believe this is an error, please chat with us in the #appeals channel in our discord.

@videoaddiction,

I have to agree, the Terminator series is quite an awesome sci-fi collection. With the way technology has advanced, it really makes you think about "what if"... You have provided a personal and in-depth account of why you liked the movie, combined with the characters... inquiring about the lively-hood of Edward Furlong (John Connor) shows you have compassion, and there is certainly NOTHING wrong with that!

Whenever I watch the movie he still make me scary, perhaps it is because I watched it when I was child : ) He runs fast, never dies; he is relentless and programmed to kill.

##Exactly!!

I remember seeing the first Jaws movie, when I was young... the part where the dead fellow pops out of the boat, with his face all torn up... man that still gets me to this day!! Anyway... please don't take offence, of my direction to you in the @steemterminal my friend... you are making your way back, and I look forward to the next post you upload.

P.s Have you seen the latest preview for the new Terminator movie?

Wes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73