"Wonder Woman 1984" new poster.

in #movies5 years ago (edited)

Released by the movie's director (Patty Jenkins) on her own official Twitter, the Wonder Woman 1984 poster shows Princess Diana (Gal Gadot) wearing her golden armor.

Check it out:

Entertainment Weekly

Honestly, I wish I had said that I liked this poster... But no, I didn't like it at all!

In addition to the exaggerated psychedelic tone (and the resemblance to the armor of the Saint Seiya mixed with those "fish scales" of Aquaman's uniform), this explosion of color left everything very cartoonish and nullified that epic effect that the posters of the first movie could bring.

However, as it's only the first material of more robust publicity of the movie... I believe that much will still be improved (after all, the movie will only hit the theaters in June of 2020) and I hope very much that the marketing team doesn't follow in that way visually tacky of the 80s.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87