Minnow Mayor Town Hall- Steem Monster invasion

in #msp-waves6 years ago

Well, no one should be shocked... but Steem Monsters is taking over my life right now. So, I have to respond in kind and double up my time. I'm hosting muh show. My show will also feature talk abotu Steem Monsters. I dont' think I'm always going to do this... but for now it has to happen.

Steemit Minnow.png

It's kinda like an open to the public work meeting

I have a few things i need to get done.

I have to build a setting for the game. I need some cities. Cultures. Religions. Currencies. Attitudes. and just flavor so that authors who work on the cards

I also need a style guide. I spent a lot of time in college in playwriting and screenwriting courses. I also did a lot of performance art. There's a standard mono-myth out there. We have to follow that format for the monsters. We have to figure out ways to make that mono-myth work for us.

Card stat previews

I want to catch the audience up on what we're currently thinking.

I want a different playstyle for the various card colors. Then I want to start working on specs for them.

So, what I'm going to do is ask people to come talk to me about various card styles and how each different set of cards could work.

High level I'm thinking white focuses on defense and protection.
Black is a zerg.
Green is a heal deck
Red is DPS
blue is ?
Dragons do ?

Game basics

Attack- how much damage a monster can do
Magic attack- damage a monster will do automatically
Defense- amoutn of damage absorbed
health- amount of damage that can be taken before defeat
speed- who goes first likelihood to hit

there are abilities

We're going to work through how some of the stats can be play balanced, and put along side of mana costs. If you're looking for a leg up on understanding how the game will work you won't want ot miss this.

Depending on how that goes we're gonna dive back into standard Minnow Mayor

Logistics

Show starts in 40 min on the MSP-Waves

join [palnet](minnowpond.org] head into the radio room

I'm likely going to bring folks on air and if you want to talk to me please make sure your speakers aren't feeding into your mic

Sort:  

Thanks for the update, great stuff @aggroed :D

Great! that you guys are releasing the in-depths of the game! I'm super stoked for steemmonster, I think I can make a deck already with what I have. Thanks for bringing this project with us!

Wow, it's already late here. The time is 1:30am now, but I will try as much as possible to be awake for the show. You and your team are doing a great job.

Steemmonsters is the most anticipated game. Can't wait for the game to kick start. I've already gotten the starter pack and a booster

Will be there!

So you just go to the channel "MSP-Waves Broadcast"
Then where does the written interaction happen during the broadcast?

I'm on DLive streaming now & we will all be there! We are busy opening packs, trading cards, lol!

As you do!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Awesome! I might actually get to hear a show live. Steem Monsters is going to be HUGE!

Good luck friend I will sure watch it!!!

One question do you think we can spread the game out of steemit?

If you want some audio mnemonics for the game, i’m quite good at making scary freaky sounds. I even won a contest for best halloween song a while back. But nowadays i’m focusing more on mastering bands and sonic branding, so let me know ... i’m willing to help you out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34