Minnow Mayor Town Hall with special guest @ausbitbank!!! (8pm-11pm EST 0100 UTC)

in #msp-waves6 years ago (edited)

Steemit Minnow.png

I'm excited to announce the next episode of Minnow Mayor Town Hall tonight. I'm one of the founders of the Minnow Support Project, which is housed in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network Discord Channel. I'll make a separate post on @minnowsupport, but we hit 12,000 members!!! We created our own streaming internet broadcast station several months ago. It's capable of audio and video broadcasts called MSP-Waves. Tonight I'm hosting a Town Hall format where I've invited a few guests to speak and the general public is welcome as well.

@ausbitbank

I'll be bringing on a few guests that I know of in advance. I'm especially stoked to bring my Minnow Support Project cofounder @ausbitbank on the show with me. Aus is one of my favorite people on the platform. In one of the witness written interviews I was asked the question of who do I think is the best witness. I dodged the question to try not to piss off any of my peers, but to expand the model of the question to what makes for the best witness I have a better answer. Successful witnesses need a mix of a number of things: dev skills, political saavy, community development, business sense, macrocyclic understanding of the platform, honesty mixed with diplomacy, the best interest of the platform in mind, and a few other things. Ausbitbank has so many of these wrapped in a a quiet, kind, and thoughtful demeanor. He's pretty amazing and I bet he'd be shocked to hear someone think of him as inspirational, but that's how I find him. I'm really pleased to announce that my MSP cofounder, brother in arms, and dear friend Ausbitbank will be on the show tonight!

@suzi3d

Another special guest I'm excited for is @suzi3d. This lady is a spitfire! She's bringing on board a lot of independant journalists to the Steem ecosystem, helps run her own Discord group, has a role with the Internet party of New Zealand, which Kim Dot Com is a part of, and overall seems to be an asskicker for truth and a better world! I'm really looking forward to this conversation!

@bait002

@bait002 is a community leader from Africa. He's been working on spreading the gospel of Steem and having some rather large and successful meetups. We'll be hearing about how Steem is growing in the African community!

Mix in some other wonderful guests from the general audience, and we're gonna have a good time tonight. As usual it's probably gonna be a bit of a muppet show, but it's always a good time with good people!

Logistics

Show starts in 10hrs from when this post goes live. 8pm est 0100 UTC.

Join us online at https://mspwaves.com/listen
Join us in Discord

If you'd like to be interviewed, introduced, present a project, or read some work, or perform live you're welcome to hop online. Join us https://discord.gg/hesUJmg to get sound checked. Be sure to have a working mic and headset.

Dice Bitches

I'll be giving away 20 SBD today. Get your dice ready!

Delegation

I'm nearing my target of 5,000 available SP to delegate that I'm planning on using to create a new account to autovote audience members that choose to listen to mspwaves frequently. I'm planning on clawing back many or all the personal delegations I've given people, make a new account, delegate 5000 sp and put all the clawed back delegations into this one bigger account, and then using autovotes to help people. So, it'll have all the delegations from the people plus 5,000 SP in addition. Should be fun.

Next Forum: Women of Steem

A quick head's up. I'll be putting on another Panel this Saturday. It's called Women of Steem (I also think of it as Queens of Steem). It's featuring highly successful female bloggers on the platform. There are a few female centric Discord servers that are popping up. I'm going to invite those Discord owners to talk about their projects after the main panel has concluded. If there are men that are frustrated or that feel slighted by my discrimination in this Panel discussion they are welcome to contact me in Discord. This should be a highly entertaining show with confirmed co-host @crimsonclad, and confirmed guests of @stellabelle, @surfermarly, @patrice, and I'm working on a few others.

If you have a good line of communication with @allasyummyfood, @heiditravels, @kaylinart, or can think of someone else that would make a remarkable guest I'm all ears and am looking for a few more prominent ladies to round out the panel.

Sort:  

Alright, I love ausbitbank and his family. You had me sold there, then you mention suzie and a women forums! Tonight is going to be a party!

I will have to try to tune in, I have yet to hear @ausbitbank's voice lol.

As for the ladies of Steem, I'll get in touch with @allasyummyfood to see if she is interested.

Thanks Muxxy!

Some other ladies to consider. @sykochica, @shadowspub and @rhondak.

Yeah, i was thinking rho would be good. I was also thinking of beanz.

Yes, @beanz would be awesome. Never at a loss for words, in a good way :D

im all in, give me a message on steemit chat :)

This sounds exciting!!!!

good idea..especially “ women of steemit “

my wife will be there...

It's very interesting @aggroed, you have created a good tradition with minnow, your work is very good, because you never drop someone else. Strengthen your community, your followers will increase, because you do the best, and very useful for others.

Keep up the great work @aggroed your an example for all on this platform.

Interesting post, and very informative and comprehensive in its content.
Great projet

great news for us. thank you

you are doing a great job sir @aggroed for minnows in this community... i'm also a minnow.. if you are free visit once my blog.. thank you :)

Wow, hope to be part of it... Learning from experienced hands is a great way to grow!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11