Breathe - Track #1 from the Little Words EP

in #msp-waves5 years ago

bbc intro

Hello and welcome to my song 'Breathe'
The real beauty of being a singer-songwriter and musician is that, you get to do whatever you like with the songs you create. BREATHE is a rather simplistic little song but also very intricate in its make up. What inspired me to write this? well, I was thinking (I do a lot of that) about all the stupid mistakes that I've made in life, and wouldn't want my children to do or follow in my footsteps.

Lyrics


Breathe the air I give to you
just don't give it back
sing the song I wrote for you
just don't sing it back

Walk the footsteps that I make
just don't follow me
take a ride upon a wing
but don't look down on me


I hope you enjoy this little song, many thanks for your support.

DC ♥ 🎼


You can find my music at the following places!

YOUTUBE

CHOON

SOUNDCLOUD

DTUBE

DSOUND

DLIVE


Darren Claxton is a Songwriter, Musician and Producer of his own music, from Derbyshire UK. The music he writes is often heartfelt acoustic indie folk with a sprinkling of rock and country influences, with an occasional world music flavour as heard on his track ‘Dragonfly’ . But most of all, it's his passive emotive thoughts and feelings that are delivered through that soothing vocal, and intricate guitar playing of his.

Choon is a music streaming service and digital payments ecosystem—designed to solve the music industry’s most fundamental problems.
Check out my music on CHOON

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73