Makinstuff's Weekly Maker Curations// A Minnow Support Project Community Curation// Check Out Some Makers That Rock!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #msp-waves5 years ago (edited)

Weekly Maker Curations.jpg

Hello my brothers and sisters of Steem! today I bring to you some excellent maker/diy content I've found around the Steemiverse.

This weekend I was listening into @crimsonclad and her show Steemwaves Saturday where she reminded everyone in the audience they may get involved with curations with the MSP account. @isaria was in the audience and she instructed me to send her a DM in discord and she'd give me some instructions on how to get started!

I am big into folks that are makers/diyr's so I spoke up about getting involved in doing a weekly curation for people creating that type of content.

So here it goes! my first week of Maker/Diy curations! Each post gets upvoted from the @msp-curation trail and one post will be featured and re-steemed by the official @minnowsupport account. Please click through and support the featured authors if anything interests you and help us support quality content creators on the platform.


custom subwoofer.png

This first article caught my eye from the title straight away from @ksikka, and locked me in with a very detailed post of the build of a custom subwoofer.
Hold my beer: Walmart subwoofer build


makingskirt.jpg

The next post comes from @marbley and is a great post on the process of creating a skirt. #needleworkmonday :: Let me just try to sew a home skirt...


makingbookmark.jpg

Check out this post from @sherylneil on how to create your own custom bookmark this is a great post for those interested in learning about how to weave and any avid book reader out there. How to Make a Weaved Book Mark

makingring.jpg

I thought this post was so cool by @herbncrypto, he shows how he took some gold jewelry and melted it down to create wedding bands for himself/his wife. He admits this is not the best way to create these rings but is a method to get the job done.
How I Made my Wifes and my Own Wedding Ring


makingtablefrombed.jpg

The final post comes from @artonmysleeve where he upcycle's an old bed to turn it into a table for his Man Cave! Keeping stuff from entering the landfill and making something useful. This is pt. 1 of this custom table build.
Mancave pt 1 Recycling a Bed to Make a Table

Thank you for your time and I hope y'all enjoy these post as much as I have :)

Peace and Joy,
Greg @makinstuff

Sort:  

Oh wow.. thank you so much @makinstuff! I am humbled by your curation :)

You bet! Thank you for your awesome post.

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Hi, @makinstuff!

You just got a 0.03% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @makinstuff! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 30000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83