A first post on Palnet.io - This is exciting! | Is someone building Paltiko yet?

in #msp5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: A first post on Palnet.io - This is exciting! | Is someone building Paltiko yet?


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

I'm excited about PAL, and have plans to do my own thing, though I seriously need some help with that.

If you want 'something like PAL' but different the Steem-Engine team can help you out - you can go to their Discord if you want: https://discord.gg/kSmSDfu

I just learned all about it yesterday @soyrosa, and then claimed and staked my tokens. Today, I wrote a humorous post about palnet with a poetry how-to do all things Pal ;-)

Been a busy bee. How r you Rosa?

Hehe - I've been busy too :D Steem is really snowballing. Took some sort of mental break from Steem and did some traveling. Gained some perspective. How's your health doing @raj808?

My health is shit.

I'm dealing with it in the best possible way I can 👍

I'm glad to hear your travels gave you some rest, relaxation and perspective Rosa.

Reality is what we make it! And sometimes getting away helps find that perspective to make it the best it can be.

Much love, as allways 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

You can create posts with your partiko and just use the palnet tag. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, I know, I was only half serious as I use Partiko mostly for reading content and realized I'd have to do that in a browser now for PAL posts :-)

Funny that you said that though, I think aggroed has been trying to get in touch with the partiko creators lol

Posted using Partiko Android

I’m just a sucker for word jokes :’) Partiko people are very silent though, I’ve been worrying about them.

Posted using Partiko iOS

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Glad youre fully refreshed after you 10-week holiday!!!!! OK, so please explain why I am looking at Steemit but it says PAL, same same but different?
Is this just another layer of reward tokens? and if so, why? It's all getting too complicated for me.
You're brilliant at explaining so please help me!!

:')

Here you go: https://www.palnet.io/msp/@soyrosa/a-first-post-on-palnet-io-this-is-exciting-or-is-someone-building-paltiko-yet

Palnet is a 'token layer' on Steem. So every account there still needs Resource Credits (Steem Power) to function, but they can earn PAL by posting on that website (or using the palnet tag if posting through steemit.com/steempeak.com/busy.org :P).

This means:

  • if I post on PALnet.io (or use the palnet tag) my post shows up on PALnet.io and steemit.com.
  • if I post on Steemit.com (and don't use the palnet tag) it doesn't show op on PALnet.io.

This is different from whaleshares.io because they were a community (like PAL is) but did a full fork of the Steem Blockchain and created a website to post content on that has nothing to do with Steem/STEEM anymore. PALnet didn't do a full fork, but created a token on Steem and is therefore connected to Steem.

The reason why this is good for Steem (I think) is: every community can do this. You can create loverofpurplehairedcats.io and have a purplecat token and have fun with people sharing purple cat pictures. Since every website/account like this needs Steem Power/RC's to function this only grows the activity of the Steem Blockchain in general and should over time raise the price.

Hope this makes sense.

If not SHOUT. Then I have to do better :D

Congratulations @soyrosa! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 9000 comments. Your next target is to reach 9500 comments.
You got more than 6500 replies. Your next target is to reach 6750 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

So much potential on where this can go has me excited! I will need to try this out! Thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I was gonna say.. this Palnet and Partiko make being in Steem a kind enjoyable thing :D

You got a 29.99% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @soyrosa! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75