🎶 Steemit Musicians The New MSP-Waves Radio Show - Featuring Open Mic Entries And A 20 SBD Prize 🎶

in #mspwaves6 years ago (edited)

I'd like to take a chance to invite you all to the new MSP-Waves radio show, Steemit Musicians where @isaria and myself with be co hosting together.

I am thrilled to be co hosting the show with @isaria, a long term open mic entrant herself and a very talented musician in her own rights - not to mention Minnow Support - Peace Abundance and Liberty moderator, with a focus on developing the music community there.

During the new show we will feature the previous weeks, open mic judges top five selections and honourable mentions from @soundlegion, @verbal-d and myself.

We will be playing all the chosen songs to our live audience, the best part is that we also get to give away an additional 20 SBD to one entry that will be chosen by the live audience - I am thrilled to be able to offer an additional prize to our very deserving and talented entrants.

The goal of the show is to present the very best of our Open Mic entries to a new audience and hopefully help new musicians and steemians break ground on the platform and gain some new appreciative followers.

Our first show airs in only six and a half hours so I'd like to encourage, not only Open mic entrants but all steemians who enjoy good music to drop by MSP-Waves and hear what Steemit Open Mic entrants have to offer!

I am very excited to get to further share these amazing talents to the Peace Abundance and Liberty community and hopefully expose listeners to musicians they would love to hear and support.


Please join us for Episode 1 of Steemit Musicians this Sunday 12-1 UTC!

Time Zone Converter

You can listen live at the mspwaves website- http://mspwaves.com/home/listen
You can listen on twitch-

You can join broadcast hosts in a special chat room on the MSP Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/kNxM7T6
You can check out http://mspwaves.com/ for more information


MSP waves logo.gif

As always a massive thank you to @luzcypher and @pfunk you guys made this happen, not to mention the work of our amazing judges @soundlegion, @verbal-d and @jessamynorchard.

So who's thinking of joining us for the first show?

Like what you've read so far?
Check out my story

or follow me on twitter @krystlehaines
Please consider voting @ausbitbank for witness here

Sort:  

All the best for you new show debut! 🎵

Thank you I'm pretty nervous but also very excited :D

Oh I know - first three times were nerve wrecking - but you'r gonna do just fine - you got a co-host pro - it's gonna be fun! 😎

This post has been resteemed by @minnowsupport courtesy of @globo from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This sound like an interesting concept for a show and I'd be honored if you accepted my offer to help promote it.

I'm currently making animated videos to promote steem contests outside of steem for free (I announced the offer here) and I found your post because it has a contest component to it. But I'll be more than happy to make an animated promo video that fits with what you are doing specifically and it we wouldn't have to concentrate on the contest part. We can make a video that tell musicians how great a platform steemit is for musicians and about how your show can showcase them.

Here are a few videos I've made about Steemit so far:



This is really cool. I host Open Mic and made a promo video for it but would be open to making another one.

That's a nice video. It looks like you targeted it more towards people that know at least a bit about STEEM while what I have in mind is trying to attract musicians that haven't heard about the platform yet and presenting them with the contests and promotion opportunities as a good benefit to join.

I would be more than happy to work on a video for that with you if you are indeed interested. :)

Creating something to target musicians to join steemit so they can enter Steemit Open Mic and get involved in the music community on steemit would be very interesting.

Pm me on chat or discord about it.

Oh wow that is such a generous offer, I think that would be amazing :D

I would say it might help more for doing one for open mic first, as that's where we draw from each week - If you want to reach out to me on discord or over on PAL Im usually hanging round and we can get something organised.

I really appreciate you reaching out to me - Cheers :D

I'm really glad you like the idea. I'm up for making a video for any of the positive projects on the STEEM blockchain, so I'll get in touch :)

Really looking forward to it!

I've DMed you in discord

This is awesome for the Steemit community and all the talented musicians here. I just now heard about it after returning from Steemfest which was awesome.

I'll add a link promoting the radio show to all future Open Mic posts to help get the word out. Thanks for doing this and I'll help in any way I can.

Im so glad you had a great time at steemfest, it looked like a great event - glad you got to go.

Thanks so much for your support with this, I think we can get the entrants so much exposure to a new audience it will be great!

Agreed. I'll add it to the Open Mic post right now. Resteemed

This is great news. Excited to hear this weekly radio show. Respect

Thanks for the lovely comment, hope you can drop by sometime.

Thanks for entering the contest, your great to have as a regular - cheers :)

I'm looking forward to this @krystle. Good luck!!!!

Thanks lovely was awesome to see you there - cheers :)

Wow...I will listen to that! Exciting! Can anyone please give me the date and time for german timezone?...Got it.well it's getting late;)

Hey there, um timezones are not my thing lol - there is a converter in the post if you can try that.

Otherwise i can ask for help to find out for you for next week, I'm stoked to have you entering the contest pretty much every week - you have some serious skills there buddy.

Anyways hope you can make it next week - cheers and thanks for dropping by :)

Finally I could work that out and so I was able to listen to a part of your show. Liked it very much as I like the whole MSP! Will turn on the radio again when it's your showtime;)

Rather cool, @krystle! Looking forward to updates and the like... Much love... :-)

Thanks so much for saying so mate, I'm rather excited about it - hoping we can spread awareness about open mic and expose the entrants to a new audience.

Thanks for all you do in our little ( well fast growing) community, your a massive supporter of all entrants - appreciate everything you do.

Cheers :)

Looking forward to the new show

Thanks so much, hope you liked it and can drop by next week :)

Just saying thanks for supporting my early post on the platform! Appreciate it!

No worries at all, its awesome to have you here.

Hope your settling in on the platform and with the community, let us know if there is anything you need help with.

Cheers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15