I'm considering renaming the Radio Show on MSP

in #mspwaves6 years ago

I recently realized that for almost two months, our show Songwriter Shop Talk has not been very much about songwriting. Funny little predicament I have to say, but it might just mean that it's time for us to put our thinking caps on.




What it currently is


It's become a lay back show about life with a musical background. We've been playing many steemian musicians in between conversational deep dives. None of this has been too planned, if I'm to be honest, It's kind of happened, but I find the loose format somewhat comforting.

For the most part the tunes are being played of choon, as this is the best way to support the steemian songwriters who are part of this blockchain too. The subjects however, are just everywhere.

We need a new name


Hence why I'm writing this short post, see if I can get some valuable feedback on one that I'm considering, or even better, get an awesome suggestion from a fellow Steemian. Needless to say, there is absolutely no rush here, let's say the name will remain the same until further notice.

Since the show has been all over the place, I'm considering calling it "Musings and Musics". I like it, but at the same time I fear it might be a bit confusing, hence why I'm throwing it out there to test the waters.

Anyways, let me know your thoughts!

Sort:  

I got it:

Pues, yo no soy bueno con los nombres, mucho menos de cosas en inglés, jajaja supongo que será en inglés porque la mayoría de usuarios serían de ese idioma, aunque no sé, algo general como Music World Show ajajaj. Saludos @meno.

I do not think musings and musics sounds as old fashioned as torico says yet I wear victorian corsets. Just landed back home so once I wake up I will think of it.

choon down with meno

like cool down with meno :)

may be harsh but i think musings and music sounds a tad like my old aunt milly talking about her poetry and pianoforte... part of my sarcastic self wants to call it songwriter shit-talk. or music with meno, but i think with rebranding you might also want to refocus on musicians.

muse-ician matters with meno? kinda dorky but u get the gist.

Any label you give to a radio will be fantastic
Because you know chooses the best name

I think that sounds PERFECT. ♥

Listen with Meno...

It's all about the ears.



Hi @meno!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.042 which ranks you at #280 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 8 places in the last three days (old rank 288).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 244 contributions, your post is ranked at #1. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25