The Wand of Vertabrae... An MTG artifact that I own in real life.

in #mtg6 years ago

cover.jpg

Happy Sunday Steemit:)

A few days ago, I was opening cards of the new Magic the Gathering set, when I was surprised to see this.

card.jpg

The Wand of Vertebrae is a standard artifact in Magic, with a decent late game ability, but I was really surprised to see that it looks exactly like my real-life wand.

wand.jpg

My Elemental/Ritual Magic teacher made me this wand 7 or 8 years ago.

When I saw the flavor text of the card, "Made by the mad for the work of the wicked," I laughed hard.
Probably not too far from the truth:D

I hope your new week is a good one, Steemit!

tuvokLiveLong.jpg

Sort:  

I really like the wand. What a nice teacher.

Somehow he carved wands like that with a steak knife...

Haha! If it is a sharp steak knife it can be well suited for the task.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83