Mum Observation: Casually asking for gift?

in #mum6 years ago (edited)

pexels-photo-48602.jpeg

Ever since around 7 years ago my mum has chosen her preferred Mother's Day gift, MONEY!

Let me just clarify a bit, my mum is one of those that see past the presents to the practical aspect of a gift, and so she has decided that money is the most practical gift of all.

So it became sort of a standard tradition for me to transfer some money to mum on mother's day and she could spend it on whatever she wanted.

On mother's day I gave mum a call and wished her a happy mother's day, but I was having trouble accessing online banking due to the system being unavailable, so I had not made the transfer till today, which means that the money won't appear in her bank account till tomorrow.

This morning I received a call from mum which I thought was pretty funny:


ME: "Hey mum, what's up?"
MUM: "Hey, you doing good? Um… just wondering if you had any bank transfer to me these past few days?"

ME: "Oh yes, it’s a bit delayed this year, the bank system had some issues."
MUM: "Oh, no worries, it doesn't matter, I don’t really care about that. I just wanted to check because you know, sometimes the banks make mistakes."

ME: "Yea, the money should be there tomorrow."
MUM: "Yea, don’t worry, I'll check tomorrow. I just wanted to check in case you transferred it a few days ago and the bank screwed up, I don’t really care if you transfer money to me, it's more just to see if the bank system is working ok."

ME: "Ok mum…."

MUM: "So tomorrow right? I'll check it tomorrow, Ok take care."

ME: "Ok… See you mum…"


Hmmm, she really seems concerned about the banking system hahaha.

Anyways, I wasn't scheduled to write a post till tomorrow but I thought I'd make a post about this today, and in case you missed it:

Happy Mother's day to all the Mum's!

pexels-photo-196664.jpeg

Sort:  

lifeobserver
Get my upvote and resteem Send 0.050 @farhannaqvi7 My 100% voting power vote worth is 0.100

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 4X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @lifeobserver

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87