Hello dtube (YouTube ex-Pat here)

in #mundanematt6 years ago


Hello! My name is Matt Jarbo, otherwise known as MundaneMatt online. I am an internet commentator who is very excited to dive into the dtube platform with a bunch of stories that we couldn't talk about on YouTube. I hope you'll have me, and I appreciate the opportunity to be here.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey! What's up! Welcome to Dtube. I'm also pretty new here. And so far, I LOVE Dtube.
I got demonetized lots of videos and I was really depressed about it. But today I upload one of the video which got demonetized on YouTube. And I feel more comfortable than YouTube.
I really hope this platform become bigger! And I wish many people come to join here

Yeah, youtube hitting all my vids really impacts my ability to keep going fulltime. I hope that the ability to post without limits here really brings over a larger audience.

I know the feeling, I've had a lengthy break from YouTube and just as I'm about to start making videos again I get the email about the recent monetisation changes which is when someone mentioned DTube. I'm really starting to see the appeal to this website :D

good to see you here matt

YES! More awesome content creators making the switch! So excited, one less reason to use YouTube!

Most of my content will still be there. However I have more freedom here, and I plan on exercising that. Lok

Hey mundanematt. I follow you on YouTube so it's great to see you here on DTube. Thanks for being here and helping this platform to grow. I hope to start making content here myself.

Hey Matt! Welcome to the platform. I'm relatively new here too. Got into it through David Pakman. TJ Kirk's latest video seems to break down the revenue potential pretty well. Great to see a bunch of my favourite YouTubers coming across to Steemit/DTube

Congratulations @mundanematt, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 14428 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3987.86. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

I will check a few out sounds interesting. Nice intro video first one i have seen. I just got on site also.

What's up Matt, oh it feels so good to say fuck youtube

Welcome to Dtube...
Hope to hear some good things from you

"good" may not be the best term. Lol

But I hope to cover more interesting/macabre things youtube would otherwise look down on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88