A Day at the Museum

in #museum6 years ago

b17a74a3-309e-43f2-9f3f-d2577ccb082e.jpeg


We never get to do this so I’m looking forward to it! My wife @reeseshara and the kids all have the day free so we decided to go to The Museum of Natural History in beautiful NYC!

She works for a big corporation and luckily gets free admission. Score!!! Going to go see the Dinosaur Bones for sure. I’ll update later! Hope you all have as fantastic of a day as I know we are going to have!!!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Enjoy the day! Love how you’re often representin’ with your Steem apparel! 😁 This post reminded me to place an order for a T-shirt of my own.

This T-shirt is really nice but it’s my only one. I gotta get another one or two in different colors and logos. Funny part...nobody came up to me or said anything but I did catch a few people looking and double taking. One girl on the platform waiting for the subway took out her phone and snapped a pic and what I’m sure was my shirt. There was nothing behind me besides the empty dark track. Maybe she was on here as well???

Ha! That’s great. More likely it’s being recognized by friends of active Steemians who are then saying, ”Y’know that weird site you’re always talking about? Well today I saw this guy...” 😆

I ordered this one, looking forward to rocking it and seeing if I meet any random Steemians in the wild.

465F5317-7C6F-4055-8139-CBF1EA8B0E87.jpeg

Who am I kidding... I don’t go out!

Yeah that’ll look great as you sit inside creepily by yourself. Lol

I like the green on it. I might have to snag one similar. Twinsies! Ugh. Lol

You are super kind. Thank you for the compliment. I am very lucky to have them by my side.

Good family times! Enjoy the dinosaur bones, LOL! ;0

0FD1C2F0-16AB-4741-BE51-197258998658.jpeg

Such a sight to see!! I’ll be doing a piece on it in a few days.

That is the loan manager at the mortgage company, Man I am glad I paid them off, LOL He's looking a little thin these days, ROFLOL!

Glad you had a good day with the Family at the Museum! That is a memory hard to beat! Save it, and Love it later!

Good picture of Mr King Tyrant Lizard, looking forward to more pictures. Thanks! :D

Lol!!

Yeah it’s great. My son knows way more about dinosaurs than I thought he did. He was babbling on and basically schooling us. It was a cool sight to see.

Nothing like six inch teeth to get a boys interest, LOL! Glad you had proper schooling on the dinosaurs, it was smart of you to bring your own instructor! :D

I was like “where the hell did you learn all of this”? His reply...games and YouTube.

So the games are good for something? Never expected that, LOL! :)

Lol. Not the first time we’ve been lectured by him on something he learned in a game. Won’t be the last either.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78