Exhibition for Korean Traditional Art in Modern time in the National Museum

in #museum5 years ago

I went to the national museum with my mom to see the gallery for the paintings in the modern time. Here modern time could be said after the mid 19 century. The museum seemed to introduce the change of the traditional painting to compare with the Modern art in Europe.

Before introducing the exhibition, I’d like to tell you about the Museum building. The national museum building is so unique in its architectural style.

전시관 전경.JPG

The Architect supposed to design to emphasize the image of the space.
But in my point of view, the architect’s intention was not appropriate with the museum. If this building was an art gallery, the design emphasizing the space could be OK. But this building is the historical museum. So in my opinion, the element about time must be considered more seriously.
I’m not sure on my critic. What do you think on my critic ?

I was disappointed as entering into the exhibition room. The paintings displayed in the first room were as same as those of medieval ages in Korean painting. I had introduced the traditional Korean paintings in my former paintings. There was no development in thought, skill and method.

기러기.JPG

난초.JPG

병풍.JPG

What attracted my attention was a large photo hung on the wall. It was a panorama in front of Gyeongbokgung Palace in 19 century,

경복궁 전경.JPG

and a person wearing a traditional clothes and a hat.

인물.JPG

Sort:  

I think artist tend to create something different that design may be the result of it.

I've upvoted this post and want to take the possibility to tout my Upvote Game.
Weekly Contest since 2018... Lifetime Upvotes by Steem Basic Income 💰
Upvote Game CAd.jpg
Your weekly chance to win 3 shares 🔖🔖🔖 of Steem Basic Income for your lifetime upvotes. Have a look at my blog... @retinox

Really very beautiful painting and awesome photography... My friend @slowwalker

That's a really large space. Here in my country we can not take any picture from museum or exhibition. Great to see your photography!

very fascinating. It's very REAL...
How brilliant the creator. I am sure these artist are very humble when scratch the color on the media.
Thank you @slowwalker your effort is very great
Warm regard from Indonesia

Good day :) I do agree on your coment on the design.. It could have been a museeum for art/space /IT or so, with this design, not just a gallery :)
I do enjoy Korean paintings but as you state, this was nothing 'new'...
Now i do like the panorama :D
Thanks for taking us with you & i hope your mom enjoyed it :D

Great to see something extraordinary today it was great to view

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27