Silky rosegill - Volvariella bombycina - Вольвариелла шелковистая - #ccc

in #mushrooms6 years ago

A gorgeous find for the photo was waiting for me where I could not have expected it.

DSC00117.JPG

On a huge log, a wonderful and very beautiful mushroom grew from the cut poplar. This fungus belongs to the family of Pluteaceae and is called Volvariella bombicinum, or Silky rosegill.

DSC00115.JPG

This is an edible mushroom, which can be eaten after pre-boiling.

What is remarkable about this fungus is that in many countries it is considered an endangered species and is listed in the Red Books.

DSC00116.JPG

I very rarely see these mushrooms. They like to grow on old stumps, usually stumps of poplars, aspens and fruit trees.

This fungus is easily confused with poisonous mushrooms. It grows from an egg, like many representatives of poisonous mushrooms.

In the family of Pluteaceae there are some kinds of mushrooms that are conventionally edible and inedible, their taste qualities leave much to be desired. But, they are not poisoned.

DSC00114.JPG

The hat of this mushroom is similar to velvet. I want to draw something on it. I remember, in my childhood, my grandmother had a veil of velvet velvet, if I fingered it, I got a drawing, I loved drawing on velvet. This mushroom reminded me of this.

The plates of this mushroom are like plates of champignon and convince me that this mushroom can be eaten.

I could not notice this mushroom, if I was too lazy and did not pass this mountain of firewood on the other side. I was interested to consider the log from all sides. This gave its result.

DSC00051.JPG

Dead trees for a long time give life to fungi and other microorganisms. Sometimes, they are delightfully beautiful, like this mushroom.

Interestingly, in some countries, this mushroom is specially grown on stumps, as we grow mushrooms or oyster mushrooms. Personally, I prefer mushrooms, if there are no other wild mushrooms.

DSC00052.JPG

As a result of photography, no fungus was affected, this fungus remained growing where it grew. Today I was very full and did not want mushrooms. Joke.

Photos taken with a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300 camera
Author @barski
Moldova

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

An Mushroom photo can be so spectacular that I have seen the 1st time. It seems to touch

Thank you very much @pankajraghav !

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-16T11:24:30
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 1443.00/200.00
Total Photos: 222
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Great to see you @barski, you've done very well on Steemit, since I met you. Congratulations. You have surpassed me in your journey. Hope you and the family are well. 🙏

Thank you my friend @wonderwop ! We are fine. How are you doing and health? I wrote to you several times. but without an answer. In the chat, I invited you to familiarize yourself with the community with the tag #ccc. I know what beautiful articles you write, you can earn more inside the community. And for all the bonuses that I have))) I'm grateful to my friends.

I'm sorry I missed the chat messages. I'm doing well, taking care of my brother. I read up on #ccc today, but most of my posts are under 200 words, so I don't think I would qualify for #ccc

this is 12 lines, you always have more. You start using the tag, and then you'll see for yourself, all the pros and cons

Ok. I'll check again.

I will be very glad to see you in the community #ccc
follow the link and read the terms and conditions

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

This is a cute, pretty mushroom @barski. I love mushrooms and this one is a keeper. It has a pretty name too, Silky Rosegill. Thank you for sharing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85