EPIC VIDEO (CHILDISH GAMBINO - THIS IS AMERICA). IT'S A MESSAGE PROBABLY

in #music6 years ago

I've watched this video a million times. I was intrigued. Was it the crazy stunts Gambino did, or the song was that lit? I guess I kept on watching it because he did some crazy things.

I didn't see any message in it earlier, the happenings and the way he portrayed the video made me carry out some findings.

TheInsider explained some things and that got me wondering.

Well, let's watch.


Screenshot_20180516-144616.png
He kept shooting.

Not with his bare hands, this is just a pose at the end part.

Reviewers said he's trying to tell us entertainment has served as a block and distraction. It has stopped us from seeing what's actually happening around us.

The video started with a cheerful song, everything was cool. A guitarist was playing. Gambilo started his crazy skillful dance and suddenly, he shot the guitarist.


Screenshot_20180516-144421.png
He shot him with another crazy pose

He handed the gun to someone and it was treated with care while the lifeless body wasn't even attended to.

He left the scene, went into a church, sang and danced with them, and he shot them too. This time, with an Ak-47.


Screenshot_20180516-144526.png
Seriously?

This scene was linked to the killings that happened in 2015 in Charleston.

But, they might be wrong though. All I knew was, Gambilo shot a video that made me watch and shouted.


Screenshot_20180516-144416.png
This is funny.

This is America
Don't catch you slippin' up
Don't catch you slippin' up
Look what I'm whippin' up
This is America (woo)
Don't catch you slippin' up
Don't catch you slippin' up
Look what I'm whippin' up

Those lyrics still gets me confused though!

At the end, there was a break, everything was silent, he lit a cigar, and the song continues. This time, he was found on a car.

Okay, that was weird.

I've seen different reviews on this video. But, that isn't the case now. I was entertained and I was confused.

I guess I'll drop my pen here. Untill Gambilo himself explains his video.


All images are screenshots from the video

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99