My song of the week

in #music5 years ago


image
source

I'm not sure the exact day of the week I'll be doing this, but since I'm a big fan of music, I will be dropping the music I couldn't stop listening to in a week. Not that everyone cares what I think though, but I will drop them anyway. I'm sure you will love my picks.

I love every music - be it Reggae, Blues, Hiphop, Highlife or juju. I'm not country specific, but my song for this week was sang by a man from my country, Nigeria.

Oritse Femi - Born to win.

The title got me first. I've always told myself that, and that has got me going. If you haven't listened to this, the intro will definitely make you love it.

Surely I’m born to win.
Even if I fall, I’m gonna rise again.

It's a motivational song. A song to listen to when you are depressed or feeling unimportant. The melody and beats wasn't enough to make me like this song, but the message in it killed it for me. Download this song if you haven't. Trust me, you won't regret it.

A snippet of what you will see.

Verse one


The world will turn you around, and you ask yourself what you are waiting for? (Oh what you’re waiting for?)

And some people around you will make your situation get worse.

You already gone if your daily problem is bigger than your daily bread.

Then you looking round and round, you won’t see no one to come and wipe away your tears.

Download here.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13