Sounds of Steem- The Recording!

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Ok, I was blown away. Some of the performers that we have on Steem are frankly incredible. This is the first live recording I've hosted and we had a few technical issues with the sound, but for the most part voices and instruments came in beautifully. We had 17 performers from USA, South America, UK, and Australia.

@benleemusic- Victory 10:48 (An upbeat story of vitory!)
@soundlegion- Steem Train 25:30 (a pro Steem ballad in the Zeitgeist of the moment)
@meno- Spinning 36:21 (a heart breaking tale from Meno where you can hear his soul)
@nathankaye- Couldn't Put you Down, one man band style- 43:00 (my favorite of the night)
@verbal-d- Last Day 58:50 (A touch of R&B and live rap lyrics mixed with a hint of gospel)
@pechichemena- Canción de Otoño 1:09 (a very touching Spanish language song)
@melavie- Because we can 1:18:30, (a part of me fell in love when I heard her voice).
@luisferchav- The wait 1:28:30 (he's mixing loops live on the show)
@mrbloom aka Darren Claxtom- Here I stand 1:35:23 (Classic sounding acoustic folk rock, lovely!)
@rockchickjen- Forever this way 1:44:40 (Minor technical difficulties and nice vocals on an otherwise great guitar rhytm by Jen's husband @hangrydwarf)
@elliotjgardner- The only cover of the night- Such Great Heights by The Postal Service (a very fond and familiar performance of a great song)
@addiesworld- Sugar 1:59:00 (A lovely acoustic upbeat guitar rhythm powered accompanied by a strong vocal performance)
@joseacabrerav- Teremas 2:12:33 (another upbeat Spanish language song song by a former open mic winner)
@trevorpetrie- The Bitter End 2:20:45 (A sad breakup song sung over a pleasant guitar rift. There were some technical issues cutting out parts of the song)
@danieldyemusic- Saddest City in the USA 2:28:35 (A bit Johnny Cash, a bit Tom Petty, a bit Bob Dylan, and it sounds like a classic American rock song)
@basilmarples- Soul Sucking Thieves 2:36:05 (A piano diddy filled with snark- La da da da da da da da)
@Isaria- In the Way 2:42:40 a live video recording using skype where we can see isaria sing and play piano


Again, after listening and relistening to find these times I was totally blown away by so many of the performers and their talent. So much thanks to @isaria and @krystle to help put the set list together and thanks to @soundlegion, @harrisonmir, and @luzcypher for cohosting the event.

We're planning on doing this again and my current plan is that the second Saturday of the month for at least the next few months will be devoted to Sounds of Steem!

Sort:  

I was blown away as well. What a beautiful talented bunch of people you collected there. It was a huge honor to be part of that.
Just a little side note: I'm from Austria, Europe. No kangaroos but a lot of snow lately. :)
Thank you for doing this. This was just an amazing experience.

I agree with you, but is not austria very beautiful I've been there a few times

This was great fun and I’m so pleased to have been a part of it. Thanks to all involved for making it happen and special thanks to Krystle for the invitation to play.

I look forward to listening to the next one!

@elliotjgardener kindly let us know when the next one is scheduled. We could broadcast this so that everyone far and wide would listen and come to appreciate what wonderful things Steemit is doing for the 21st century.

@elliotjgardner What! This happened and i missed it! Next one please! Can't wait @aggroed

This Maiden Show holds a special place in my heart already as the FIRST TIME I ever played a solo track live to an audience (let alone on a radio show LET ALONE to an international audience!!!!) What a feeling and such a privilege. It was a massive honour to be part of this and I hope to see this show go on and give many other steemies this awesome experience! Full Power to all you legends who put this together. Much love to you all xoxox Basil

It was great fun to play on this revolutionary show! Really enjoyed the whole experience and other artists! Thanks for hosting it mate and to @krystle for inviting me!
Kindest
Darren

My wife @rockchickjen and I had a great time sharing with everybody! It is such a great thing you have done. Hope to be involved on the future events. And I would like to say great job to all that played! I enjoyed them all!

Honestly it was amazing - the pleasure was all mine! Thank you guys again for putting on such an amazing show!

Yes ....i was so impressed if it was his first show...he was so confident...he was kimd of boosted...keep it up bro...

Thanks for having us on! It was so fun, even though I was nervous! Haha! First timers usually are I suppose! I was blown away at the amount of talent that was in this one show! Some of them I already follow, and some are ones that I follow now! I love finding new musicians and this is a helpful way of showing the people of Steemit just how much great talent there is to find! Such an honor to be involved! Thank you all so much!

This is an am radio show. It's incredible how many talented Steemians are around here. Thanks for hosting a great show @aggroed 👍 keep up the good work. Looking forward to the next show

excellent work dear friend @aggroed congratulations for this great event "I share your opinion" Some of the artists we have in Steem are frankly incredible "apparently this was a very nice day as the video demonstrates Congratulations to all, the musicians and composers , those in the editorial office and those who organized the event
I wish you all a beautiful Sunday

Cool

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25