Rock On The Range Music Festival - So Many Bands But I Cant See Them All!

in #music6 years ago (edited)

ROTR_BlogBanner.png

3 stages and 2 of them play simultaneously which means I've got some decisions to make!

ANY FELLOW RANGERS HERE ON STEEMIT???

On Thursday I'll be travelling south from Canada to Columbus Ohio for the annual Rock On The Range music festival. One of North Americas largest rock festivals, 3 days jam packed with rock bands and good times with friends.

As always, there's conflicts in the schedule where I want to see 2 bands that are playing at the same time but unfortunately I haven't figured out a way of being in the same place at the same time,.. Here's the breakdown day by day and my DECISIONS!

FRIDAY CONFLICTS: Hawthorne Heights or Atreyu?!?


I've been an Atreyu fan for a looong time and have seen them play. Honestly their live sets have been mediocre at best, for whatever reason. Hawthorne Heights is band I've always known about but have come to appreciate some if their new material as the band has matured. I am leaning towards Hawthorne Heights!

Friday.png

SATURDAY CONFLICTS: Stick To Your Guns or Miss May I?, From Ashes To New or Emmure?, Trivium or Andrew W.K.?


Miss May I is a band that I've seen many times and they always kill it, from tiny jam packed intimate venues to open air festivals like Warped Tour,..Always good. However Stick To Your Guns is a hardcore punk band that's been on my to watch list for years! What do I do, go see one of my favourite live metalcore bands or what I will most likely do, go check Stick To Your Guns. I would probably regret it if I didn't see them. Also that 3rd stage is usually pretty small so the second stage has significantly better sound.

From Ashes to New vs Emmure, I'm going for Emmure simply because they are INSANE and easily one of the heaviest bands at the festival.

Trivium vs Andrew W.K., I'll have to go with Trivium! I've seen Trivium a few times and Andrew W.K. once, that once was enough. He'll be pissed drunk and mumble his way through his set similar to Marilyn Manson. Trivium are absolute vets and they will DESTROY!

Saturday.png

SUNDAY CONFLICTS: Code Orange or Anti-Flag?


Code Orange vs Anti-Flag, and this again is a case of a band I've seen before and love in Anti-Flag,..classic punk rockers! vs a arguable one of only two super heavy bands at the festival, Code Orange. This might be a game time decision folks.. Either way I'm going to have fun, I'll have to see how my pals feel about this one. I'm travelling with 6 other friends, basically my concert crew. Might have to crowd source this decision to the group.

Sunday.png

SERIOUSLY, ANY FELLOW RANGERS HERE ON STEEMIT???

Let me know if you're going and maybe we can at least have a beer together and bang our fucking heads!



FollowButton.png


Sort:  

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Thanks @illuminati-inc much appreciated! I believe curation is super important to Steemit, keep it up!

Yep, it is for most the only way to get some rewards to their work.

Congratulations @agr8buzz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74