Acoustic Rock/ Dark Folk - Come Back

in #music5 years ago

Hey everyone, I wanted to share with you a new song I wrote today. What do you think?

Lyrics:
Am i the one that you can't take home?
Raging like a hurricane threatening to take your throne
Am I the one that you're running from
Terrified you may nevermore see the sun
A devilish disguise I wear indeed
These claw marks and scars are precious to me
(Come back to me)

My darling why are you always running
Let's jump into the sun
It's going to burn
We'll take our turns
It's with you I want to run.
My sweetest love, come back to me
Ill embrace you whole
And hand you the key
Come back to me

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86