Let Go (Crawl) - New Song [Classical Guitar]

in #music5 years ago (edited)

Hey hey,

Check out my latest song I wrote tonight

Seasons come. Seasons go
Letting go to break the hold
New love will come. Yours must go
You've shattered the illusion for the last time
Now I must crawl from your hole

So fixated on your games
Never wanting to rearange
So content in this hole you dug
Well I'll leave you to rot
Like I give a fuck

Are you wondering my love if I give a damn
I have nothing left to give after all the miles I ran
Too sore to be okay
Sometimes this wound still grows
But I'll be damned if I let you in
And destroy this flickering glow

There was a time we could ride with the wind
You carried me away and I gave in to every sin
You were a lesson I couldn't let go
But my soul will rot away
If I stay on this road

Seasons will bring reasons
Even without rhyme
It's not our job to fight them
Secrets reveal in time
Our duty is our heart
And for that I will always fight
A foolish witch at best
But a lover in the night

~Amethyst

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your great work with us!
Your post has been upvoted and resteemed manually by WiMusic (@pasle). Your Steemit Music Source.

Posted using Partiko Android

I appreciate that so much! It's a pleasure to share

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82