Original Music - Canary Dusk (w/ visuals video)

in #music6 years ago


I hope no one wants to kill me for not centering my title. I didn't notice til after it processed! Oops.

Thanks for stopping by! If you want to connect, I'm on instagram @amethystmidnight. I also use YouTube which you can link to in the video; you're support there would be awesome!

I can't tell you what inspired this song... I wrote it so many years ago, and honestly a lot of my songs come through me rather than from me. My girlfriend said it sounded like I was crushing on someone. For me, it was more of an ache for the person you're with to be "the One". That someone who will dive into the fire with you. We can do this journey alone but I always felt the true purpose was to do it with someone.

I thank all of you for your wicked support! I love you all so so much! If you wish to hear more, leave an upvote and comment!


The lyrics are posted below:


Take your time my precious dear
We'll unwind, say goodbye to our fears
And when the night falls we'll fly away
Towards the stars, and wish we may

Take your time but I'm not gonna wait forever
Say your mine, like the crimson flash of dusk it's now or never
Like a canary in a gold mine the end is near but only if you don't follow me dear

It's slipping by, the grains of sand flowing through my hands
Crimson wine, ease my pain tell me have I gone insane
Is she there? Is she mine? Have the stars finally aligned?

Sort:  

Hi amethystmidnight,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Holy crap! Thank you so so much!!

Very beautiful! xx

Thank you very much! I always appreciate your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13