Paradigm Shift - Dark Folk (Classical Guitar)

in #music5 years ago

Show me what it takes to rise
Like a Phoenix rising to the sky
I'll do what it takes to find my wings
And when the banshees awaken
You'll hear us scream

You've taken what's rightfully ours
Desecrated our lands with blazing fires
Destruction of the heart
Spirit of the land
We're waking up, do you understand?

The end is near - a paradigm shift
Indigo children rising out of the mist
The Universe is aligning
With all the wakeful dreams
Melodies are drifting
Tearing apart the seams
Here is the time to see the Veil part
Ancients all around us
They've been here from the start

Amethyst

Sort:  

I absolutely love this. It's dark but hopeful, powerful and change-bringing. The guitar part reminds me a little of some acoustic Metallica, which I really dig. I'm glad I saw this on @sunravelme's curation post. It's always nice to find other songwriters on the blockchain. :)

I didn't even know I was shared there! Thank you for the Metallica comparison. That makes me happy. I'm glad you can feel the energy I wanted to get across!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @sunravelme.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

You're a pretty good singer and guitar player! By the way is the song yours?

Thank you very much! Yes, all the songs I post are mine :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91