Singer-songwriter (Classical Guitar) Anxious Thoughts

in #music6 years ago

Lyrics:

Am I in the way?
Am I doing this right?
These lacerations of my heart
These petty words and wicked spite
Tell me what to say
Doesn't matter, I'm always wrong.
In the end I did my best
But destiny called and I had to fall

Tell me you hear me
Screaming out your name.
Under these falling stars
Anxious thoughts are all the same
Tell me you can feel me
When you try to sleep
But broken mirrors in our dreams
Cast us out like obsidian sheep

I see clearly now that the day is gone
Visions in my head
Evaporating and all wrong
Clearer now like the winter night sky
I'm laying down my soul
On this scale of lies

Broken mirrors in our dreams
Cast us out like obsidian sheep
And I can't dream of you
Anxious thoughts when I sleep
Breaking me until I'm weak
I'm drowning because of you


I wrote this song at least a year ago. It's been sitting in my recordings. I wonder if you can relate. The video for the song is a compilation of a lot of my artwork I've done over the years. Enjoy!

Thanks for all of your fantastic support! I have a lot on my plate and little energy but you all give me that boost!

Amethyst Midnight

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34