Alexa Melo...Maya and Sophia...

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steemit music lovers. I’ll link the new song from one of my fave new artists. 

I posted this comment on her track from the Shiva Sutras which I’ll also link below. 

From the Shiva Sutra: from yoni emerges the "Kingdom" of Maya", the manifestation of the differentiated world. Maya is often translated as illusion-but the idea of a primal force of creativity is more accurate. MAYA is the mother of all apparent forms and her modes of creativity are the thre gunas: sattva, raja, and tamas. The etomology of the Sanskit word Guna is rope-ropes which can be tied into knots and bind us to the Hologram.

This is very similar to Gnostic cosmology although the Shiva cosmology is thoroughly non-dual; I don’t have a problem with that per se, as long as it’s espoused via metaphysical speculation and not a matter of fact. I do think Christian Gnosticism deals directly with the J.Q. and to my knowledge there is no mention of this issue within eastern canon; and it’s a glaring omission from the Gods, and I wonder why such an incredibly important aspect of world spirituality wasn’t directly addressed in the Vedas? Obviously, the Yoni that created the Hologram is Sofia in the Gnostic tradition. 

And, oh my God: tonight was the first Buckwheat pancake of the season:)

Very cool tune nevertheless: 

Sort:  

It's Really an amazing song, I loved it
Thanks for sharing it

I wants to hear more of from you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81