"Sometimes I Hear Your Smile & Breath Your Light..." (Missy Higgins)

in #music5 years ago (edited)

Once in awhile you stumble upon a creative genius, or someone turns you onto them and their work of which you had never heard about...Missy Higgins is one of those artists for me. It was a couple of much younger, neighbor friends of mine who introduced me to her talent with 'The Sound of White' ; and still remains my favorite song by her.

Whenever I play it, it is those two, friends who I think about. Two young girls, out living on their own for the first time in an apartment below mine... They'd invite this 'old man' in all the time to watch movies with them, play with their cats, show them how to boil peas... or just talk...and, now that they're gone, well...you know how it is...Sometimes I hear their smile and breath their light.

Missy Higgins is one of Australia's most successful singer/songwriters and musician.

Biography

Australian singer/songwriter Missy Higgins has enjoyed phenomenal success with her irresistible melodies and ‘arrow through the heart’ lyrics, delivered by a striking voice that clearly means it.  After touring the globe with her undeniable songs and unforgettable live performances, Missy’s highly acclaimed albums ‘The Sound Of White’ (ARIA Album Of The Year featuring the hit singles ‘Scar’ and ’The Special Two’), ‘On A Clear Night’ (featuring North American top 20 airplay hit ‘Where I Stood’ and ‘Steer’) and ‘The Ol’ Razzle Dazzle’ (#1 album featuring ‘Everyone’s Waiting’ and ‘Hello Hello’) have sold over two millions albums and singles globally. Read More

I hope you like listening to Missy Higgins song as you watch her perform in a legitimately, 'real' soulful expression of emotions...

I miss you Erica and Amanda...

I'm outta here for now...See ya when I see ya.

Ciao


Just @AngryMan Again, on Steemit, Dec. 6, 2018

Sort:  

Great track! One of Australia's most successful singer/songwriters? Eeeeek..... never heard of her.

Well never heard of her till about 12 years ago, when my friend was playing that song by her, and I asked "Who 'IS' that...???) Now I know...

You got a 6.85% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @angryman!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06