Alan Backdrop - Hydra EP || Uniting knowledge with care and action

in #music5 years ago (edited)

Alan Backdrop - St130

Frequently posting on a social network such as steemit makes me realize how fast time passes, how it is relative, and how everything is cyclical, the standards and history of human society and its patterns, my moods, and dispositions, musical tendencies or whatever. But something is different. Maybe it's just my perception. Everything seems faster and chaotic.

Maybe it's really my perception because I find myself in a phase where I'm more hermit, more within my rhythm. When I find myself available for social contacts, whether physically or on social networks like, and especially, facebook, I feel myself in the middle of a whirlwind. So much information that I consider outdated as if my fellows lived in memory and not in reality. I see a constant attempt to live in the past, to perpetuate patterns of thought that no longer serve the present reality, not a will to use the imagination and human capacities to find solutions to what is happening. A denial, a struggle to end what no longer serves us, but in a way that doesn't work because if we do things in the same old way we only get the same results.

There are several studies that demonstrate how the human brain works, its mechanisms and how it can be cheated. And outside things like conspiracy theories it is certain that we are manipulated and directed to excessive consumption. These same studies demonstrate how we can deceive our brain and that our brain doesn't distinguish what is real or imagined. It is because of this characteristic that when we put our indignation in social networks like facebook, it brings a sense of accomplishment. But in reality, we have done nothing more than post in a social network and the reality remains the same, without our action without movement or regeneration. Often these posts are just repetitions, and many aren't even logical. If they were words and feelings written and thought by the people who post them, then perhaps they could resonate in the mind of others and give rise to a movement that was translated into reality.

Or maybe, if the messages we receive in movies mean something, in those stories that talk about good and evil and say that if the power of the bad guy is stronger the power of the good guy will be stronger too, aha, the Principle of Correspondence... maybe this tendency means that we are changing and evolving for a more conscient society, and the old system is struggling to stay alive, or the more control the system exerts​, more people gain consciousness...


(These are just thoughts that I like to share here, writing on the fly while listening to the cuts I'm posting. Free writing here with music helps me to think and gain the strength to continue at my pace, to find my individual sovereignty and to leave a record, because I have always thought a lot and never recorded anything. I don´t know why here, but I like it ...)


Now Back to the music, I recently decided to research some cuts of Alan Backdrop, I had one of its cuts 'Siaka' on my playlists and that cut is one of my favorites to play in sets, it's a very hypnotic cut perfect for creating atmospheres, so it didn't come​ as a surprise that he is Italian, and I looooove the Italian techno aesthetics. It represents well the Principle of Vibration [This expounds the idea that motion is manifest in everything in the Universe, that nothing rests, and everything moves, vibrates and circles] and the Principle of Rhythm [expresses the idea that in everything there is manifested a measured motion, a to and from, a flow and inflow, a swing backward and forward, a pendulum-like movement]. More on Italian techno aesthetics SPAZIO DISPONIBILE || The hypnotic, dark, and liquid aesthetic of Italian Techno

So today for #technofriday I'm sharing Alan Backdrop - Hydra EP on Semantica Records. I really like all the cuts from this EP especially​ the 'St130' cut.

A nice weekend for all out there. Enjoy yourselves​ and unite knowledge with care and action, for a better and richer interaction between human society and the nature around and within.

Alan Backdrop - Caph

Alan Backdrop - Vvat

Alan Backdrop - Esp


Artist: Alan Backdrop
Title: Hydra
Label: Semantica Records
Catalog: SEMANTICA97
Format: 12" Vinyl, digital
Genre: Electronic
Style: Techno
Release date: 18th of June 2018
Mastered by Giuseppe Tillieci at Enisslab Studio


"Almost all the latter part of my life has been spent unlearning the nonsense I learned in my youth." - Geoffrey Higgins

Sort:  

This post had received 10.08% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Vote for @steemitportugal to Witness. Your vote is very important to us!
Visit our WebSite www.steemitportugal.com (tutorials,news...)
Thank you very much.
Click here to vote
steemitportugal
Delegation for daily voting: 10SP-25SP-50SP-100SP-250SP-500SP-1000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87