SPAZIO DISPONIBILE || The hypnotic, dark, and liquid aesthetic of Italian Techno

in #music5 years ago (edited)


a1615012196_10.jpg

Italian techno has a strong concept behind it, connecting dots between genres, and dimensions. I've always had a soft spot for the Italian Techno aesthetic, there's something about it that makes me travel between time and space with its dark textures and polyrhythmic beats. One moment I'm in a tribal ceremony in a state of total absorption, suddenly I'm at the bottom of the sea in an oceanic crevice surrounded by mysterious luminous creatures, puff I am inside an atom watching the movement of the subatomic particles. Now I am electricity ... but wait... I'm nothing at all, I spontaneously exist without limits, without form. And I spin and dance without movement in the eye of the storm. I'm organized chaos...

Deep seascapes and ancient trance rituals by the hands and minds of Le Officine Di Efesto (Donato Dozzy & Retina.it)

Spazio Disponibile hits release number 13 in style with a collaborative effort between label co-founder Donato Dozzy and longtime friends Retina.it. It is a typically experimental release that features five weird and wonderful tracks, seeing the label taking yet another dip into the more leftfield areas of electronic music.


https://spaziodisponibile.bandcamp.com/album/the-elements

Sort:  

I've found this article very interesting. You share similar sense and sensitivity of music to me, you showed it already many times. Plasma Hymn sounds very fresh, very unknown, leftfield as you wrote. I am curious about other tracks from this vinyl as well as other releases. Since Spazio013 they have released 3 more EP's so there is a bit of music to check

Yes, still many pieces of music​ to check and mind-travel, and also I don't know Retina.it, this was my first contact, so I'm looking forward to finding​ some​ free time to explore​ it :)
http://www.retinait.com/home.html

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Looking for some fun games to play on Steemit? Try your luck with Magicdice or Drugwars

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83