The Pixies - All Over The World | The Kybalion and The Fool's Journey [ the interpretation of an individual collective]

in #music5 years ago (edited)

Pixies' music came into my life via an act of rebellion against my father's authoritarian figure, when I was around 10 years old. One day I stole a cassette. I didn´t think of which one, and it wasn't something premeditated, but the one that captured my attention was this k7 with my father favorite selection of Pixies music. I heard that cassette ad infinitum, I did not particularly like those songs or this band. I did not quite understand what they were saying, but something started to grow in me, and that band became one of my favorite bands ever. My father never noticed that I had taken away that precious thing. This particular song I'm sharing was not yet released and was not on the tape, just discovered it some years later.

The funny thing is that now, almost 28 years later, Pixies lyrics make more sense than ever. They are imbued with concepts with which I identify myself and are highly mystical. Lately, while I'm in my studies reading and thinking about the history of human society, Pixies songs pop up in my mind. As soon as it happens I'll listen and search for the lyrics, and I'm amazed at the message.

Recently as it deepened vocabularies and concepts related to the hermetic principles transmitted in 'The Kybalion - THE 7 HERMETIC PRINCIPLES PLUS AN 8TH LOST AND FOUND PRINCIPLE' the song 'All Over The World' popped up. There it is, The Fool's Journey the metaphor for the journey through life (Carl Jung and Jungian Archetypes in the Tarot, as the Various Aspects of Our Selves and society) and the hermetic principles of the Natural Law.


[Hey babe / How ya doing / Can I be your boy?]

Principle of Gender

The Principle of Gender embodies the idea that gender is manifested in everything. This does not relate explicitly to the commonly understood notion of sex, but rather "... to beget; to procreate, to generate, to create, or to produce..."


With a pet at my side
God in the sky
Snow falling down
Freeze my body to the ground
I can't ride
But one more time
I will ride
All over the world

[With a pet at my side, God in the sky]

At the start of his trip, the Fool is a newborn - fresh, open and spontaneous. The figure on Card 0 has his arms flung wide, and his head held high. He is ready to embrace whatever comes his way, but he is also oblivious to the cliff edge he is about to cross. The Fool is unaware of the hardships he will face as he ventures out to learn the lessons of the world.
The Fool stands somewhat outside the rest of the major arcana. Zero is an unusual number. It rests in the exact middle of the number system - poised between the positive and negative. At birth, the Fool is set in the middle of his own individual universe. He is strangely empty (as is zero), but imbued with a desire to go forth and learn. This undertaking would seem to be folly, but is it?

[Snow falling down, Freeze my body to the ground, I can't ride, But one more time, I will ride, All over the world]

The Principle of Rhythm:

Everything flows, out and in; Everything has its tides; All things rise and fall; The pendulum swing manifests in everything; The measure of the swing to the right is the measure of the swing to the left; Rhythm compensates.

The Principle of Vibration:

Nothing rests; Everything moves; Everything vibrates.

(Zero is an unusual number. It rests in the exact middle of the number system - poised between the positive and negative, poised between and with the balance of both feminine and masculine, right and left brain hemispheres)

The Principle of Gender:

Gender is in everything; Everything has its masculine and feminine principles; Gender manifests on all planes.


Washed over the side
Top of the sky
Slow diver down
Two feet land on a different ground
You can't live easily
You can't even speak
But all of them speak
All over the world

I will meet you over there
I am going to meet you over there
Washed over the side
Top of the sky
Slow diver down
Two feet land on a different ground
You can't live easily
You can't even speak
Fish all of them speak
All over the world

The Principle of Correspondence:

As above, so below; as below, so above. As within, so without; as without, so within.

[Fish all of them speak]
“As Jesus walked beside the Sea of Galilee, he saw Simon and his brother Andrew casting a net into the lake, for they were fishermen. ‘Come, follow me,’ Jesus said, ‘and I will make you fishers of men.’ At once they left their nets and followed him.”
— Mark 1:16–18

The fish is a Christian symbol as nearly as old as the Christian faith itself.


A plain with no herd
Not even a bird
When one side is hot
The other side of the moon is not
It's just like a ride
Maybe some time
They'll make it a ride
All over the world

The Principle of Polarity:

Everything is dual; Everything has poles; Everything has its pair of opposites; Like and unlike are the same; Opposites are identical in nature, but different in degree; Extremes meet; All truths, are but half-truths; All paradoxes may be reconciled.


I will meet you over there
I am going to meet you over there

The 8 principles of Hermeticism teach us how to use our minds to communicate with the Mental Universe. All dreamers imagine a realm of a ​higher aspiration than ours and the base and gross matter we come from.


Time is an arrangement
Time is an arranger
I am a derangement

The “Lost” Principle, The Dynamic of CARE aka THE GENERATIVE PRINCIPLE the fundamental causal factor

The Principle of Care, The Lost Principle, The Encapsulating or Generative Principle Governing Creation, and binding all other Principles together.

What we care about on a day-to-day basis acts as the driving force of our thoughts and actions.
Therefore, Care can be seen as the ultimate Generator of the quality of our experience.
This Principle has often been referred to as the Generative Principle.
With respect to all eight Principles, TRUE CARE is service to The All (service to God, or whatever you chose to call this infinite Consciousness).
At the most fundamental level, we are all one.
We each as Individual human beings form the aggregate whole of society and of our shared co-created reality of manifestation.
True Care is what comes from the HEART, it is Self-Love, empathy, ​and compassion.

Time is the ONLY Currency – Time is NOT money
Money distorts and distracts from the real incentive that humans adhere to, which is that of being contributors to something.
Money has become an incentive because we have based our contribution and belonging around owning stuff, doing less and being efficient, but actually these things destroy any genuine sense of belonging – of being a part of something bigger than ourselves and of contributing to our greater, collective self. Source

(our evolution as a species as its structure on sharing and caring)


https://medium.com/s/douglas-rushkoff/no-evolution-did-not-make-us-into-selfish-capitalists-95cb9f1402d6


All my thoughts
All I am are my thoughts
All my thoughts
I am all what I'm taught

The Principle of Mentalism:

The All is mind; The Universe is Mental.


Better call the ranger
Got a train derailment
Better call the ranger

The Principle of Cause & Effect:

Every cause has its effect; Every effect has its cause; Everything happens according to law’ Chance is but a name for law not recognized’ There are many planes of causation, but nothing escapes the law.


What I'm taught
All I am are my thoughts
All my thoughts
All I am are my thoughts
What I'm not

Again ​The Principle of Mentalism:

The All is mind; The Universe is Mental, with an extra invitation to reflection and destruction of old imposed patterns in What I'm not


https://medium.com/the-mission/the-hermetic-revival-7-ancient-principles-for-self-mastery-9399e523648d
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Kybalion
https://dmhutchins2nd.files.wordpress.com/2018/02/introduction_to_the_hermetic_principles.pdf

Sort:  

This post had received 10.08% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Vote for @steemitportugal to Witness. Your vote is very important to us!
Visit our WebSite www.steemitportugal.com (tutorials,news...)
Thank you very much.
Click here to vote
steemitportugal
Delegation for daily voting: 10SP-25SP-50SP-100SP-250SP-500SP-1000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25