Dama Antañona

in #music5 years ago (edited)


A cordial greeting to the colleague gaborockstar and to all the friends and followers of the musical Wednesdays of the engranaje community. For this week we will have the privilege of having two special guests, the singers Yordano and Ilan Chester.

I chose this last Venezuelan artist with Israeli roots to do my participation bringing to the show his spectacular version of "Dama Antañona", one of my favorite Venezuelan waltzes.

This song with lyrics by Leoncio Martinez and music by Francisco De Paula Aguirre was published in 1998 as an independent production on the album "Cancionero Del Amor Venezolano", thus becoming one of the best interpreted and adapted versions of it. Next I share the audio video in Youtube format.

I only have to say goodbye to all of you, thanking you for the attention you gave to this publication, and inviting you to join this fun musical activity on Wednesdays that brings the engranaje community to us. Thank you for your support and I hope you in my next post.

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74