Glory To God (cover by @armandolnrs)

in #music6 years ago

Glory To God

Cover by Silverio Armando Linares Torres

 

Greetings steemit! It is an honor for me to post again after more than a week of absence. And to return to my adventures, of course I will continue where I stayed, which was in the music. On this occasion I want to share with you a "Gloria" that is becoming more and more well-known I have interpreted in Sunday Catholic Masses. It is titled "Glory to God."

I can not deny that it is my favorite glory, since usually Gloria's compositions are very long pieces, because the prayer is also very long. So there are several reasons that lie in this is my favorite glory, and among them are that priests are eternal this musical introduction during the mass, because in addition to being so long, they begin to sound right after singing " Have Piety ", making this issue even longer.

The other reason why I like this Glory so much is that the lyrics are very short and specific. It does not narrate all the prayer of glory, only the most important thing that is the glory to the three divine persons, God the Father, God the Son, and God the Holy Spirit, and although I have a whole life singing in Masses, I have never memorized one of these lengths Glories, the lyrics of these songs are too much.

Very far from my complaints about the songs of Gloria, the town as a total loves and adores all these songs, so this brings me to the third reason why "Glory to God" seems to me the best of all, since it lends itself to boast of soloist in the group and the other singers and the whole church participate in it singing and responding to the solo. And other people who, like me, have a hard time learning these long songs, can easily participate in the songs with this piece of music. Next I share the video in youtube format ...

 


Glory to God (cóver)


 

Finally I refer to the video and the images used in this post were captured with a Samsung Galaxy S5 Neo by the user @jesuslnrs and edited with the application Vimady 2018 and PhotoDirector 2018. The interpretation was carried out on September 20 in the Church of Our Lady of the Assumption in San Jacinto, Aragua State of Venezuela.

Thanks to all the people who took the time to read and watch and listen to this video, I hope my interpretation of Gloria To God has been liked by all of you, and as always I expect any comment or suggestion about it. Thank you for your attention and we read in a next opportunity ...

 




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://armandolnrs.000webhostapp.com/2018/10/glory-to-god-cover-by-armandolnrs

Sort:  

Beautiful, you've been featured in our curation post!!

Resteemed, your post will appear in the next curation with a SBD/STEEM share for you!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community.

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto or help us out with a delegation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28