Song pop ups + Wayback Music Challenge (wbmc)! All days in one post! steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music6 years ago

So @hrissm tagged me to this music challenge and voila! Here's today's music post mixed with my own music post thingy called Song Pop Up of the Day.

First song pop up of the other day is brought to you by Eric Clapton.

The song popped up in my head when I was thinking about nature and the world and myself. Yeah those kinds of thoughts. Not sure when that^ song was popular but it's old enough for a throwback song.

And then I had another song that popped up after that because, hey I was beginning to ask a lot of questions. It seems appropriate my mind would bring it up. Haha.

Here you go. This one is an Original Pilipino Music (OPM) by Side A band. Of course I spent some time searching for the song to put here.

It's a love song but I only needed the chorus. Most answers are still unknown though and not answered by you, whoever you are. :P

I don't remember when this song was popular anymore, maybe during my... ooops nevermind. hahaha.

And then yesterday this other OPM song popped up in my head. I first thought of putting the Janno Gibbs version. I like his songs, too bad he's not that popular anymore. He's a very good singer. I'm not sure if this was originally done by Side A or if he did it first. Whichever the case it's a great song.

I can't find a better video so just listen to this one by Side A.

There's even a videoke version on YouTube if you want to sing along. :)

It's a great song because the message is positive, even if there's some elements of it being a love song I still like it.

Anyway so since I forgot today's song pop up, I'll just give you some Avril Lavigne songs.

This one isn't really that old but I like it. Matches some of my current sentiments.

I even found out some other Avril songs on YouTube as I was streaming and writing my really short story earlier and while editing my blog at the other site. It's been a long time since I listened to some of her songs so it was nice to hear several not too popular but catchy enough music.

Here's one I haven't heard before. It's catchy at the intro part and the lyrics strikes a chord but that chorus part melody needs some change maybe?

I think she needs to reinvent herself some more. Or maybe am just not much of a fan of her "newer" songs at all. I'd love to put some Taylor Swift but nah... The post is not going to be that much throwback anymore if I do. :)

That's all folks. Can't really edit this much if I write as I listen to the songs eh? Haha. I don't think this reaches seven yet. Just five songs is all I can do. :)

- rainbow.gif

The WbMC rules:

• Choose one song from your high-school/college years (or way back whenever)
• Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you, OR just whatever you want.
• Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
• Do this for 7 days [in a row or not] if you get nominated
• Mention one person who should do this on each day.
• *Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include the rules at the bottom of your post
• Follow @greek-trail for great content made by Greek Steemians!

- rainbow 3.gif

If you want to know what's a song pop up, read my first post about it.

As for who to tag, well the usual peeps if they wanna join. @dyinkinfinity @leeart and maybe @janicemars? :D Whoever wants to join just join if you'd like to make a post. :)

XOXO,
@artgirl



For my art, writings and other posts, feel free to check my blog page.

#Ulog: artgirl 05-09-18, I Need a Steemit Break
Why I Still Write on Steemit



IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.

All rights reserved.
Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist and also a sales person. Currently an agent for resort-type condo communities in Metro Manila.
For any art or property inquiries, you can chat me up on steem.chat or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg


image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

I am so much music freak

Ok, so do u like any of the above music? :D

Pag isipan ko haha! Pwede bang mag post na lang ng 7 songs in one post. Maglalagay na lang ako ng songs na pakikinggan every day tapos yung magiging reaction ko sa mga songs na yun haha! Iniisip ko pa lang nitatamad na ako haha!

Hahaha ako nga 5 lang eh. 😂😂😂 D n umabot s 7.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99