Music post - Criticism, trust, obedience - Seventh#9 - guitar cover - Peter&Rebekka Barski

in #music5 years ago

This is my entry for #music and #life.

Greetings to you friends! Today, I want to reflect on one topic. No, three topics are criticism, trust and obedience.

I think that each of us, at one time, heard criticism in his address. Criticism can be different, one criticism creates, the other criticism, can destroy what you have built for a long time.

It is very important to treat criticism correctly, not to be afraid of it and to understand its source.

As an example, you can take a video from our YouTube channel. The main theme of these channels is guitar, music, my children. My plan was that, I showed the gradual development of my children’s guitar skills. Some people want to learn how to play the guitar, look at the professional game, understand that they cannot reach such a level and discard their dream.

I decided to show such people that musicians are not born, this is a gradual and long way that they can follow in chronological order on our channels.

In the description of the channels, I indicated my idea, but, it does not insure you against criticism.

Criticism, this is such a thing, which, if it settled in someone else's brain, it must break free.

I am happy that I taught my children to accept criticism with a smile.

Today, people come to our channel, watch videos that are more than three years old and leave a comment of similar content - Learn to play the guitar, or why you picked up the guitar, another option is that it is impossible to listen.

This criticism is the fruit of haste and the simple desire to criticize, a small manifestation of pride.

I like it, when musicians with a lot of experience criticize us, this criticism can hardly be called criticism, these are useful tips that we take into account.

Obedience, the obedience of my children, gives me peace of mind. They obey me and they obey their aspirations, their hobbies. They do not stop at what has been accomplished, it helps them to perceive criticism correctly.

This obedience, I showed in the form of these sheep, who very much trust their shepherd.

fjcs23yari.jpg

When my daughter played this cover, they wrote us a comment where it was said that he had little resemblance to the original, that the pauses could not be sustained, and this is the correct comment. I am grateful to its author. This is true, but with one amendment. I could not teach my children musical notation and solfeggio. I do not know that. I was able to give the children the basics, and then, they went on their own, they overtook me in playing the guitar.
Today and four years ago, they are their own teachers, they can consult with me, ask them to listen and point out mistakes, if I see them.

Children learn from each other. You can see that the cover that was played by my daughter, now performed by my son, has acquired new notes and a new technique.

Trust, they trusted me, now, they trust each other, it gives them the strength to go further, they have ceased to be afraid of difficulties. Each new note and new technique, now, is a matter of a few minutes of positive mood.

Friends, if, due to someone else’s criticism, you put aside some important matter, now is the best time to recall it and go on.
You see, you need air for breathing. But there are people who, for breathing, need to criticize everyone indiscriminately.

Smile! God loves you! God loves them!

Author @barski & Peter&Rebekka
Ukraine

Sort:  

We upvoted your post.
We try to develop the steem comunity, so help us with your witness vote.
You have 30 witness votes to give away, we will be honoured if we are one of them.
If so, click in the link below and vote for us.


We need your WITNESS vote
steemitportugal

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89