Introducing myself to the Steemit community with my music :)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

My name is Basil Solomon, I'm a musician/songwriter from Lebanon, I'm based in Orlando, Florida.
This is one of my locally popular songs "Plates", written about a barista at a coffee shop.

Lyrics:

Plates

You've been here all day, you’re tired and worn out,
Something really aches me, when you sweep the floor.

Please don't be annoyed, I was pacing back and forth,
'Cuz you've been washing dishes, and all five hundred plates.

You work way more than I do, that's what scares me most,
Here's the trouble with me: I can't be safe.

Can't. Be. Safe.

(Chorus)
Won’t you get off
And get some rest with
Me.

I found you so compelling, the pedestal was high,
Been hyperventilating, as you walked by.

Your movements were so intricate, enlightened and well-informed,
It was all or nothing, I wanted nothing at all.

(Chorus)
I said: Won’t you get off
And get some rest with
Me.

Don’t be afraid, take your time.

Facebook: Basil Solomon
Instagram: @thebasilsolomon

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @basilsolomon!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Hi, I'm @edosweet. I stopped by to give you a warm welcome to the Steemit platform. I wish you good luck and many good things as you join us.

very cool @basilsolomon! a late welcome, but nonetheless welcome to Steem, come join us in Gamer's discord

https://discord.gg/QZBdMYY

Such a captivating performance @basilsolomon :) Warm welcome to Steemit!

Nice man welcome to steem blokchain! Come onto steemspeak.com uyr friend jonny showed me this post and I checked it out, keep postin man! And jump on the discord meet some other steemians it helps man!

Already on it! Thanks for the invite :)

Glad you got approved so fast.
Great to have you here.

I was surprised too! I'm glad I got lucky!

Welcome to SteemIt @basilsolomon you'll love it here!

Basil, you are cool and I play guitar and sing.

You should share some on steemit :)

Hey! You should sing this song for the Steemit Open mic!! Have you heard of it yet? Welcome to steemit : ) I'm Serena.

And by that I mean, I love your voice and I think you should share it with the music community here, which is very big! : ) Around 300 people enter the open mic contest each week. You can see it at @openmic. We just finished week 88. You could enter week 89 as early as Sunday. : )

Hey Serena, Thank you so much for the kind feedback! Yeah, I just got told about the Steemit Open Mic this morning :) I'm stoked for it! About to sign up!

That is AWESOME!! I am so excited for you! : ) Are you on discord? Open mic has its own server.

Also here is my prediction.. let people look back on this moment. You will win first place in open mic sometime in the future. FIRST PLACE.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75