Pay it Forward Entry - Week 30

in #music5 years ago (edited)

This is my submission for the Pay it forward Curation contest run by @thedarkhorse and @pifc.


Phew, I wasn't sure that I could make this week as I was in Russia and I wasn't totally sure about the internet access there and so I was keeping everything to a minimum. However, it turns out that I had to go from the airport straight to my daughter's dance class to pick her up, but I'm here early, which gives me a chance to write this post up! Luckily, I have my little bag of tricks of people and accounts that I've been watching for the past few months!

Singing

@belenlopr (REP 51) is a singer that came to my attention via the curation for @classical-radio. She is a great singer but had taken the last few weeks off, so I couldn't feature anything! However, she recently made this lovely post with a cover of a Frank Sinatra song. Nothing too much to say, just listen and let the music speak for itself!

Precious Metals Pouring


I have been following the #steemsilvergold tag for a while and started to get interested in the collecting of precious metal coins and other artifacts. I saw on their Discord that @dixiesilverminer (REP 55) was well known on Steem for their quality casting and pouring of metals into various designs, and so I decided to follow up and see what sort of things people can do with molten metal.

This post shows of some of the finished work that they have done, and I'm pretty impressed! I really enjoyed the picture of the silver wood pour that is featured in the above photo, it definitely is an art and practice that I'm not really familiar with, but even still, I can appreciate the skill that must go into creating these artifacts!

There are many other pieces of metal craftsmanship that they have posted, but this is the only example that is within the reward period. However, if you are interested in this sort of thing, then I definitely recommend that you take a look at the rest of the posts!

My past entries

I'm going to keep a record of my past entries mostly for my own ease of finding them again!

Week 1
Week 2
Week 3
Week 4
Week 5
Week 6
Week 7
Week 8
Week 9
Week 10
Week 11
Week 12
Week 13
Week 14
Week 15
Week 16
Week 17
Week 18
Week 19
Week 20
Week 21
Week 22
Week 23
Week 24
Week 25
Week 26
Week 27
Week 28
Week 29


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman

SB_new.png


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.gamerjokerbreadder.com/2018/11/01/pay-it-forward-entry-week-29-2/

Sort:  

Thanks for the entry. Both bloggers have been upvoted.

I am headed to check out both bloggers and give them a vote.

Thanks for checking them out and supporting them!

I have visited and supported both of them.

Now, completely off topic, how was the Internet situation in Russia? How much does a Mobile SIM with 1GB internet cost?

Thanks for supporting them!

Well, I switched off the roaming and I just didn't trust the hotel and concert hall internet for anything more than a casual use with VPN. But I tend to be a little paranoid about these things..

Ahahah. I usually try to buy a local SIM card. Internet Roaming outside the EU is a robbery.

Yes, but I wasn't there long enough to bother. I love the fact that we can use our home allowance now for all of the EU!

I've supported both of your bloggers. I really liked the metal casting.

Thanks heaps for supporting them both! The wood casting was pretty nice!

Supported both of your featured bloggers @bengy.. but something that distract me from the way she sang it was the guitarist 😂 I like her playing more than the singer..

Yes, I also enjoyed the guitarist's playing as well! But I'm an instrumentalist, so I'm often listening to them rather than the singer! Thanks for supporting them!

I listen to the singer only if I don't know the song.. but If I know the song, the music is always onething that distract me from anything, I remember when I watched four play fetauring Red Carter at Java Jazz Festival 2005, I couldn't take my eyes from his fingers and all I listen only his bass!

Haha... I always find that the real interest is always in the inner lines and harmony. The meleody is interesting, but shallow!

Thanks for the entry @bengy. I've already seen your first blogger (I follow her too, but I must admit that I enjoyed the guitarist more on this one), and that second one looks really interesting too; the wood pour is really cool! Going to check it out now :)

Oh, so you knew her before she was cool to know? Hehe...

I'm pretty amazed by what those guys can do with metal though! Thanks for supporting them both!

haha yep, I guess so :)

They are very talented! and you're most welcome; thanks for finding them and showcasing them in this contest.

It's neat not just bold!

Thank you so much❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ It's a honor for me, you make my day. Thank's for your words, you make's me happy ❤️

No problem, thanks for the great music!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75