A Look Back at Eminem's Best Diss Tracks

in #music6 years ago

My last post was a list of my favourite diss tracks of all time and in my opinion nobody has a better catalogue of diss tracks than Eminem! Lately, well, since 2009 he's released a lot of questionable material, his last two albums were straight trash, but in his prime this man was untouchable, whether it was Benzino, Ja Rule, Whitey Ford, Limp Bizkit or Canibus, in my opinion they all got slayed! They never had a chance really, it's a shame he never had a worthy opponent, he should have fired back at Rick Ross when he had the chance.

''I pray for the day that someone who spits with the caliber that Nas and Jay does opens up his jaw to say somethin' or rattle my name off, or rattle the first thing from the top of his brain off so I can blow the fucking dust off of this chainsaw and give him the surgery that he came for'' I miss that Eminem!

Go to Sleep (Feat. Obie Trice & DMX) (Target = Benzino, Ja Rule)

Can I Bitch (Target = Canibus)

Bump Heads (Feat. 50 Cent & G-Unit) (Target = Ja Rule)

Hailie's Revenge (Feat. D12) (Target = Ja Rule)

The Warning (Target = Mariah Carey, Nick Cannon)

Hail Mary (Feat. 50 Cent & Busta Rhymes) (Target = Ja Rule)

The Sauce (Target = Benzino)

Say My Name (Feat. Xzibit & Nate Dogg) (Target = Jermaine Dupri)

Girls (Target = Whitey Ford, Limp Bizkit)

I Remember (Target = Whitey Ford)

Bully (Target = Benzino, Ja Rule)

Quitter/Hit 'Em Up (Feat. D12) (Target = Whitey Ford)

Nail in the Coffin (Target = Benzino)

And that's about it, what's your favourite Eminem diss? Have I missed any out, I suppose you could count songs like Cleaning Out My Closet and Kim as disses technically but I don't, and I know his songs are full of mentions, ''Slim Anus you damn right Slim Anus I don't get fucked in mine'', ''Canibitch don't want no beef with Slim nooo'', ''sprayed Cage with Agent Orange and wipe my ass with his page in Source'' all come to mind, but they weren't full out diss tracks. Anyway, what are your thoughts? Let me know in the comments. Until next time my Steemian brethren!

Ah, the good days..

Sort:  

One of my favs was year ago when he did Cleaning Out the Closet. Thanks.

It's def a classic!

You totally rock it,your energy is simply flamboyant

Are you calling me gay?

Nicely done, great music and nice Post, thanks for sharing.v

Anytime cat!

Thank you for shared it... Good job, I can use that.. Love you and God bless you

Thank you for shared it...
Good job, I can use that.. Love
You and God bless you

                 - masterfoo


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you for shared it... Good job,
I can use that.. Love you and God bless you

its cool!!.....thanks for share

Are you a swamp creature?

wonderful music videos

Great text innit!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Scuzzy from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00