I finally managed to get myself on Choon

in #music5 years ago

After an immense battle with my time at hand as well as a slight case of procrastination, I managed to finally open an account on Choon , so if you would like to go have a listen to some of my music, or simply just support me you can now also find me there.

Here is one of my latest tracks that was uploaded recently:

sos .jpg

The song was inspired by the current state of conflict that the world seems to be in, and it reminded me of historical times when farmers had to leave their lands to defend their families.

Lyrics:

Sense Of Silence:

The thunderous beat of leathered heals,

Marching men from crops and fields,

Stand in wait 'neath hoisted masts

Anchors drawn, no ship's avast;

There's a sense of silence,

While we're waiting for the bloody moon,

Silence, Blood drenched feet march to your tune,

Silence, Bring our warriors safely home,

Silence, Guide them unharmed as they roam.

Fathers and sons with swords and shields,

Clad In armor hands willing to wield,

They'll fight for freedom, they'll fight till death,

They'll fight with honor in every breath.

There's a sense of silence,

While we're waiting for the bloody moon,

Silence, Blood drenched feet march to your tune,

Silence, Bring our warriors safely home,

Silence, Guide them unharmed as they roam.

Peace & Love!!

This song was created in collaboration with the amazing @davidfar

Sort:  

Another masterpiece and excellent production.
Superb work, Claudette!

Doesn't she sound lovely?

Raw artistic talent!

I will add you right away when I get home. Weee!!!

<3 it was a great piece you wrote and sing my good friend :d

Hi there,
I've just upvoted this post
A small contribution from me, to help the steem community to thrive ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29