Banjo UpdatesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music5 years ago

Hi Friends,

A couple weeks ago I made a post about how I was learning the banjo. I have now been at it for about 2 months, practicing here and there in the evenings. I am following a beginning banjo series on YouTube and just finished learning my first song.

I have been enjoying playing the banjo, but am still a bit clunky in my timing and rhythm. I have never played an instrument before, but I have been having fun.

Today, I am going to share a short video of me playing the banjo by the campfire – here you go:

As you can tell, I have a long way to go before I can truly say I know how to play the banjo well, but I can say I know one song! (that statement could be debatable based on how lousy I still am)

I will continue to practice the one song I know, but I am also going to be expanding on my base knowledge and learning more things… stay tuned!

Thanks for stopping by today,
Brian

Sort:  

Music is the pleasure of heart and really banjo is enjoyable. Hope very soon you will learn banjo perfectly.

Posted using Partiko Android

interesting post, @abduljalil.mbo likes to vote for your post, keep your work, happy surfing on steemit in esteemapp. have a nice day happy work @brian.rrr

Hi @brian.rrr!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.295 which ranks you at #2506 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 2509).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 190 contributions, your post is ranked at #113.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87