Learning the BanjosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music5 years ago

Hi friends,

I recently lost an uncle and I was given his prized banjo. My uncle and I did a lot of fishing together, so I decided to try and learn the banjo in his honor.

The only problem is that I have no musical talent to speak of – my rhythm is no good, I do not know anything about tune/pitch/tone/etc, and I have never played any instruments in my life. I am starting from scratch with no background.

Fast forward a little bit, and I have been working on the banjo for a few weeks now, playing around 3x per week for 20 minutes. Not enough time to have mastered it, but I am getting some traction and have been following a YouTube series where I am learning my first song and some basic skills. Perhaps I will be in a place to play the song and post it here on my blog in the next few weeks!

6FCD9757-B514-4348-ABA2-DCFDC7C91437.jpeg

In the meantime, I will practice.

Does anybody here play the banjo?

Thanks for stopping by!
Brian

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Sorry for your loss, and excited about your progress. I look forward to seeing you play! keep it up. Be well.

We invite you to use the community tag #innerblocks, and join us on the best Self Reliant Dapp on the blockchain! You can also find us here on Discord

sorry for your loss ✌

Sounds fun you are learning something new which takes time but you can be a success later on

Beautiful memory of your uncle. Our favourite man gone but their memories always stay with us. Hope you can learn a good tutorial from YouTube.

Posted using Partiko Android

Everyone likes to listen to the song.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84