Apr 11 2019 Practice Journal

in #music5 years ago

Another day of practicing my violin. I'm feeling good about how many days I have practiced in a row now. I think it is something like 6 or 7. Nice :)

IMG_0033.jpg

Today I am focusing on my D-Major 2 octave scale. I am concerned with how relaxed my left hand is as I work on my tuning in the upper octave. I am using 'broken 3rds' to help my hand get used to complex patterns while still staying relaxed.
Rock on,
Andrew

Sort:  

Hey Bucky! Great to see you still posting on Steem, and playing music! Hope you're doing well.

Hey @ma1neevent. Great to hear from you. Yes, doing great here. It's been a while since I posted regularly, but I am trying to get back at it. My practice seems like a good reason to post :)
Chat soon,
Bucky

Well, I knew it was a complex instrument to play, I can see why practice is so important, the relationship between the notes of the strings when you're playing 2 at a time is probably tricky to learn.

Hey @amberyooper. Great to hear from you. Well each instrument has its tricky points. Tuning on the violin family can be a challenge. I try to not let any slip past my ear. Nothing says amateur than an out of tune violin :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77