Apr 13 2019 Practice Journal

in #music5 years ago

Broken Thirds

I am back at broken thirds scales again. Now that I feel that the tuning of the G-Major 3 octaves and D-Major 2 octaves are settling I am going on some dexterity. Broken thirds is a great way to start this process. Tuning can sometime get wacky in this exercise. So I must be careful and fix any tuning issues that arise.

I also did a little work on bowing patterns. I did the following bowing grouping:

  • 4
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2-1-1
  • 1-1-2
  • 2-3
  • 3-2
  • 5

There is a book I use called "Loius Belson Modern Reading Text in 4/4." I like to use the patterns in that book from my scales as well. I am planning to start doing that again next week. At that time I will move into a couple of new major scales.

Sort:  

Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.


The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto!

Delegation links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 75SP, 100SP, 150SP, 200SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP

Thanks for the information and the video, teacher, it is good to see a practice session, I've founded it interesting because the tunning, all that work, all the commas, it really is a difficult instrument. I have allways wanted to play the cello, but my age and the price persuades me, hehehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65