Snobgoblin (original instrumental guitar song)

in #music5 years ago (edited)

Use of the word "song" may be a little loose here :) This thing I call snobgoblin is one of those guitar progressions that has been burbling around inside my mind for a while now. Something I have thought about writing a melody and words for, but which has stayed an instrumental doodad that lurks around in the night and sometimes comes out for some mischief.

EDIT - I just noticed I was logged in to my cyclops youtube account when I uploaded this song - that is indeed my youtube channel and my original content (reference my @cyclops blog here). Cheers

Sort:  

I agree I though it was gonna be some Trent Reznor industrial stuff but this is rad . Need to bite the bullet and send you some drum tracks

Hey dude I would love to do another music collab with you! Please do!

Love it

Vache I have been thinking about you lately. Miss you buddy. I would love to do a collab, I am feeling the music start to spark up again inside me more lately

Yes bro I think about you every day (mostly at night) when I put a fake beard on @juliakponsford then my imagination go wild... Anyway give me some vocals that sound like Gentle Giant please and I will gladly ruin the whole thing with beautiful distortions...You know where I am at on discord :)

THIS IS STILL ONE OF MY FAVORITE EVER:


mad love for you beautiful genius

I never got along with those snobgoblins. I prefer the salt of the earth types of monsters like cafeteria harpies, personally. lol

Hmmm cafeteria harpies, there has to be a song in here somewhere :)

i dont know why u call it snobgoblind, it's a pretty tune.

I don't know why you don't think goblins are as sexy as I do :)

Hi @carlgnash!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.474 which ranks you at #592 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 20 places in the last three days (old rank 612).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 234 contributions, your post is ranked at #50.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

this is my jam~ o yes~ O YES~

<3

Very YES! I am transitioning to a music phase I think, I have been geeking out on my alien art process for a bit but the stars are realigning I think. I am rebuilding my music studio tonight in the sun room in the back of the house, finally giving in to the reality that my old music room is now the kids room and getting all my gear out of it

Nice rhythm! Reminds me of some siesta Sound, leaning on a cactus while wearing a shade-giving sombrero to shield my head from the desert sun. :)

@carlgnash enjoyed .. relaxing with a smoothie listening now. thanks for posting. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98