Metal Weekend - The 1980's

in #music6 years ago (edited)

The workweek is over and per @detlev, it's time for #metalweekend. This week I decided to follow up last week's Mötley Crüe love and stay in the 80s. I don't know if you agree, but I think music, in general, was pretty awesome in the 80s. I was lucky enough to be a teenager in the 80s, so I heard some great music as it was happening. My music decade started with tapes and ended with CDs. Isn't it weird to think that CDs are considered ancient now? On to the music:

Black Sabbath - Heaven and Hell (1980)
Ozzy leaves the band and everyone thinks all is lost. Not so much. Ronnie James Dio takes over on the mic and all is good in the world again. This live version from 1980 is killer.

Iron Maiden - Run to the Hills (1982)
Bruce Dickinson joined Maiden on The Number of the Beast album and it was pure gold. Probably one of the best metal albums ever.

Annihilator - Alison Hell (1989)
I really liked Annihilator when they came out in the late 80s, and I thought they had a lot of promise. The band went through a lot of changes over the years and never really lived up to their first album, Alice in Hell.

If you're not busy, go and dig out some of those old tapes and CDs.
Enjoy your metal weekend and don't forget to PLAY IT LOUD!!!!!

Sort:  

Rock on. My kids consider this the oldies...... lol but they still like it.

They're classics, not oldies. There's a difference. ha ha.

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Thank you for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76