Metal Weekend: Women Who Rock

in #music6 years ago

#MetalWeekend is one of my favorite things on steemit. I look forward to the posts every weekend. It gives me a chance to hear some songs I may have forgotten about, or discover bands I had no idea existed. Thanks @detlev for getting this started. My theme this week is metal bands fronted by women. I was tempted to include Vixen, but they're too sugary. Anyone remember Edge of a Broken Heart?

Here's some women who truly rock.

New Years Day - Kill or Be Killed (2015)
Ash Costello fronts the band. I always thought this band would be bigger. Saw them at the 2017 Vans Warped Tour and they rocked.

Butcher Babies - Magnolia Boulevard (2013)
Heidi Shepherd fronts the band. A friend of mine turned me onto this band. He saw them open for Megadeth in 2016.

Allison - Naturaleza Animal (2008?)
Allison is a metal band from Chile fronted by Maricela Bruna. I'm not even sure they're even around anymore. There's not a lot of info about the band online, but there's an old myspace site. Yes, I said Myspace. I heard this at a friend's house. He has some really obscure stuff.

Enjoy your MetalWeekend. Play it loud!!!!

Sort:  

Ah I know New Years Day - Kill or Be Killed, I love that song! I don't think I've heard of Butcher Babies and Allison, so I'll have to listen to those songs! Thanks for sharing!

Thanks! Yes I did enjoy listening to them. I found Allison least appealing to me, but it did still sound alright

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85