Spanish Sahara

in #music5 years ago

“Every great decision creates ripples, like a huge boulder dropped in a lake. The ripples merge, rebound off the banks in unforeseeable ways. The heavier the decision, the larger the waves, the more uncertain the consequences.”

So I walked through to the haze
And a million dirty waves
Now I see you lying there
Like a lilo losing air, air
Black rocks and shoreline sand
Still dead summer I cannot bear
And I wipe the sand from my arms
The Spanish Sahara
The place that you'd wanna
Leave the horror here
Forget the horror here
Forget the horror here
Leave it all down here
It's future rust and it's future dust
Forget the horror here
Forget the horror here
Leave it all down here
It's future rust and it's future dust
Now the waves they drag you down
Carry you to broken ground
Though I'll find you in the sand
Wipe you clean with dirty hands
So god damn this boiling space
The Spanish Sahara
The place that you'd wanna
Leave the horror here
Forget the horror here
Forget the horror here
Leave it all down here
It's future rust and it's future dust
I'm the fury in your head
I'm the fury in your bed
I'm the ghost in the back of your head
'Cause I am
I'm the fury in your head
I'm the fury in your bed
I'm the ghost in the back of your head
'Cause I am
I'm the fury in your head
I'm the fury in your bed
I'm the ghost in the back of your head
'Cause I am
Forget the horror here
Forget the horror here
Leave it all down here
It's future rust and it's future dust
Choir of furies in your head
Choir of furies in your bed
I'm the ghost in the back of your head
'Cause I am
The choir of furies in your head
Choir of furies in your bed
I'm the ghost in the back of your head
'Cause I am
Choir of furies in your head
Choir of furies in your bed
I'm the ghost in the back of your head
'Cause I am

Source

Sort:  

I wasn't expecting it to start off so chill, then progress into an interesting musical piece as the song went on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85