ChAngE - Miwa/Hated By Life Itself

in #music5 years ago (edited)

Two seemingly extremely different songs, the first one is from my past from a really good (in my opinion) show called Bleach and I remember loving this song, and oddly, the second was the next song in the playlist I selected. They are both Japanese, but I found an English version of the second song and it really speaks to the mentality of those with depression and things I've suffered in the past. I didn't want to post the lyrics to the second song as it is a lyrical video with a pretty good subliminal message that should be heard. Hopefully, you enjoy at least one of these two songs. In my opinion, the Japanese of the second song is way better because of the power behind it, but she does a good job at singing this at the speed it goes at. I'll leave the other version with it. Although it still isn't the original, the Raon Lee version is amazing. I HIGHLY recommend the Japanese version as the English Subtitles are more accurate to the English version of the song and it literally gives me goosebumps how amazing Raon sings this. Enjoy!

Change
I won't be bent and dragged along
I want to stay true to what I'm feeling now
Change
No matter how many times I'm reborn
I'll embrace my sorrow as I run

I was betrayed pleasantly
But I didn't fall for it; I'm right here
It's not enough; it's never ending
It becomes more distorted
This world, which is reduced to a pattern,
Makes me lose sight of who I am
I don't want to be bound by restrictions
So don't make decisions for me

I'm going down a trackless path
Because if I stay here and wait
Nothing will ever begin

Change
I won't be bent and dragged along
I want to stay true to what I'm feeling now
I won't let them have it their way
Change
No matter how many times I'm reborn
I'll embrace my sorrow as I run
I can't return to your side anymore
In my own way, I wanna change

What's with that hesitation?
Where's your unhurt self?
It's not vanishing
It doesn't become rusty, so shake free of it and move forward
As I began to change I noticed that the world seems to reflect who I am now
And what about you, the future that you think of, what does it reflect?

I'm going down the loveless tomorrow
Don't hold me back; I've been yearning for this
I want to go forward

Change
I will not stop, and I'm not looking back
At any time, I wish to search for the truth
I even think that tears are beautiful
Change
I will never forget, and I will never lose you
I'll still embrace my happiness as I run
I've finally run from your side
In my own ways, I wanna change

Before I change, you were there
Before you change, I was there
Change, change
I'll run

Change
I won't be bent and dragged along
I want to stay true to what I'm feeling now
I won't let them have it their way
Change
No matter how many times I'm reborn
I'll still embrace my sadness as I run
If we are able to see the same view again
Someday, I want to come back to you
In my own ways, I wanna change

Hated By Life Itself - Japanese - Raon Lee Cover

English

“Don’t ever say that you want to die.”
“Live your life without giving up.”
So foolish to say songs with such lyrics are ‘correct’
To be honest I don’t care if I died right now
But my heart would break if the people I knew would die
I suppose that is just my selfish ego crying: “Because I don’t like it.”

Don’t care a bit if strangers live or not
And ‘hating someone’ seems like a trend these days
But still saying “live peacefully” nevertheless
Shouldn’t it be a wonderful thing?

Someone is dying on the other side of the screen
And someone sang songs mourning their death
Influenced by that cry, a little boy
Ran off with a knife in his little hands

We are being hated by our life itself
Being suppressed, our egos and values
Everyone is singing songs about the urge to kill
And uploads it to the internet without thinking
We are being hated by our life itself
We who say things about suicide without a thought
We who look at life as if it is disposable
Our life is hating us for our own sins

I’ve got no money so I just sleep all day without any purpose
Still without finding the meaning for life, just breathing helplessly to extend this futile life
Is it okay to show my wounds saying “I’m so lonely?”
Carrying nothing but stubbornness, going to sleep alone in a lonely bed

We who were youths will start to grow into young adults
Growing old we will rot like dried-up fallen leaves
Leaving no trace, no one aware of our existence
Having a body of an immortal, living without being forgotten
All I can do is daydream, thinking of ridiculous ideas

I don’t care at all if I died right now
But my loved ones still wish that I stay alive
Living with such contradiction, I know I’ll get yelled at
“Things that are right should stay right.”
“If you don’t want to die then just live.”
If you are gonna be sad, and if that’s fine
What about laughing alone forever?

We are being hated by our life itself
Without even knowing the true meaning of happiness
Blaming and hating the life that we were given
All we do is keep on cursing our pasts
We are being hated by our life itself
We who only like the idea of the word “goodbye”
We who are ignorant of the true meaning of farewell
Are being hated by us, Our life itself

Happiness, farewells, affection, and friendship
Can all be bought with money, are all just comical jokes made by our dreams
Tomorrow, I might just end up dying
Everything, it might just end up being useless
In the morning, in the night, in the spring and in the autumn
Nothing will change and someone will die lonely
Dreams, tomorrow, I don’t need any of that
If you are alive that’s all I care about
Yeah, you’ll know by now
That’s what I really want to sing about

Hated by our life itself
In the end we’ll fade out from this world anyway
You, me, everyone will rot like fallen, dried-out leaves
Regardless, we will always live in desperation
Hugging our life itself, struggling through this world
Killing, struggling, laughing, hugging,
We lived, are living, will live,
That’s how we lived!



HAOT Crest with Wreath.pngVisit our online Congregations at:HAOT Crest with Wreath.png


International Congregation of Lord Ra-El Facebook
International Congregation of Lord Ra-El VK

HAOT Crest with Wreath.pngAlso check out:HAOT Crest with Wreath.png


Ra-El.org
Mikdash Hamoshiach
Armageddon Broadcast Network
Sanctuary Interfaith
GODcoin.Gold

ezgif-2-a9991972c246.gifDonate at:ezgif-2-a9991972c246.gif


http://ra-el.org/donations.html
[email protected]
https://sanctuaryinterfaith.org/donations/
Or through paypal at:
[email protected]

GodCoin.Gold-Logo-2.0-with-drop-shadow-web-Big-borderssm.pngCheck out GODcoin!


GODcoin.Gold
Steemit
Facebook
Twitter
Google +
LinkedIn
YouTube
VK
Untitled-1.png
ezgif-2-2132f9577962.gif
ArclightWorks.png

Sort:  

Raon's voice is really great! She sells the song!

Upvoted by @lk666 for the new heavy music and art curation trail known as the Circle Of Death Curation Trail of Glory! Follow us on
https://steemauto.com and join the Metal Tribe of Steemit https://discord.gg/Aqp4Z2X to meet and get to know more Steemian metalheads!

When I used to like anime more, I don't know why I could never get into the music. I only liked some of the Inuyasha songs.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 1 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 9 SBD worth and should receive 253 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75