Dance of the Siren (Original Orchestral Composition)(Draft 1)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! I just finished the first draft of an orchestral composition that I started yesterday. I wrote the melody for the "A section (or minuet)" of this piece last year for piano. Yesterday, I saw it while scrolling through my drafts, I realized that it might be cool as a piece for orchestra. I finished the first draft today. So, let's get into the details of the piece.

Details and Piece

I thought of the title "Dance of the Siren" last year because it sounds like a sailing piece as well as a scherzo. Because of the title, I decided that it would be cool to structure it as a Minuet (d minor) and Trio (D Major) (and a recapitulation of the Minuet), so I did. I decided to think of the minuet as the Siren's celebratory dance, and the Trio as its luring Song. Anyway, here is the first draft of "Dance of the Siren."

Thanks for reading/listening to this! I should have a weekly7 out today as well. Please remember that feedback is always appreciated! Have a nice day!

Also remember to check for: My weekly 7 post, As well as my composer birthday posts (Note) In order to encourage meaningful feedback on the platform, I will check comment trails of users who leave superficial comments (ie "Awesome post," or "Upvoted.") and will mute any users who exhibit a pattern of leaving "spammy" comments.

Sort:  

Resteemed, your post will appear in the next curation with a SBD share for you!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community.

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto or help us out with a delegation!

It's an interesting piece! The luring part surprised me though, since a lot of music depics sirens luring as seductive but you went for something else :)

Nice one! Certainly has some Eastern European influences, good job! The C natural on page 2 caught me by surprise

Your post is resteem by @kamran62.

I loved it!. Sorry if it's badly translated, I've been learning English for a short time.
Finding works like these is very rewarding, and thinking that it is still a draft. I look forward to the following drafts or the entire work if possible :)

Love the pp to ff. Haha. I kind of miss playing trumpet. If I got back into it I would probably practice more jazz than classical. Not that I don't like it, just for popularity in-town. Very good music. Cheers!

Wow !
This is amazing ....The music is awesome
Nice one @cmp2020

Amazing brother, you have done a great job!
It's so peaceful to listen.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75