Another Song! Huzzahhhhh~

in #music5 years ago

Hello, everyone.
Yes, shit is certainly going down in my swampy wonderland. We're expecting a hurricane. It's supposed to arrive in about 7 hours. I do love hurricanes when they're harmless. It's a category one. Still, everyone's freaking out.
This city floods very easily. It's always goes back down, but still...water creates an inconvenience at 3 feet high. My work ended up closing because water began to come through the door. (coffee shop)

I woke up and got to work early as always. We were dead because the tropical storm had finally begun. Every business on my walk there was putting sandbags in front of the doorways. I asked my boss what the deal was and shortly, they decided that we would close for the rest of the week. I'd been there a total of an hour. I'd worked 13 hours this week because of this hurricane. That's forty percent what I normally work. DISAPPOINTED!

But hey, I have four days off. And while my pockets aren't the fullest, it'll be nice to have a little rest. And more free time to record some tracks for you wonderful people. Unless the power goes out. There's a small possibility it might.

Here's one set of riffs I've been messing with. I dunno if the verse goes with the hook. Do let me know what you think.
It's not perfect. It's really just practice. So, don't judge too harshly ^,,,^ I'm getting there...

Thank you for the continued support, guys. :3 Means a lot.
~ C.K.M.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28